You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us – March, Week 1 – Lee's Turkey Mince

in #cookwithus6 years ago

Love this. Funny thing is I arrived back to the States late last night from a couple weeks in Thailand. When I woke this morning we had a huge snow storm and I can't leave the house. The only thing I have to eat while reviewing the CwU entries in some turkey chili from my freezer! I agree with your "why it works" comment about chili warming you up on a cold winter day. Thanks for sharing your story about how this dish became a favorite.

Sort:  

That is quite coincidental but I'm glad you can relate as this is not always the most aesthetically pleasing dish but it sure does the job when you need it to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69377.84
ETH 3684.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36