You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #33: Homemade Take-Out {Vegan Breakfast Burritos}

in #cookwithus5 years ago

This looks so yum Katie! I love tofu scramble :) I see that you get it really look like eggs. I haven't found a good tofu yet for this. It's always a bit too dry here.. Last week in Prague I had the best tofu scramble ever and my goal is to find tofu that will feel like that one. Unfortunately I didn't ask about the brand...

Sort:  

Thanks Martina! That's a bummer that you haven't found good tofu yet. There are a few brands that I really like for this, so I guess I should consider myself lucky on that count! I hope you come across some good stuff so you can recreate that yummy meal! I'm about to have some leftovers this morning for breakfast... :)

Lucky you! I'm sure that you enjoyed them! The problem in Switzerland is that you can't really find good vegan food or eateries. It is slowly changing but the progress is just too slow for me :)

Well you've got mountains and castles, so you can't have it all! 🤣 Haha, just kidding. I'm sure it has to be frustrating to not have a lot of options. Especially when you pop on here and see everyone sharing all kinds of good stuff! I don't think I realized how lucky I really am with all of the options I have available. There are still not a ton of restaurants by me, but I can get just about any ingredient to make things at home so I really can't complain.

Hahaha, if I look at it from your perspective, then I agree.. but honestly I would give up castles for some good food :D

You should definitely feel lucky. I'm trying to get konjac for a few weeks already with no success. I might have to go to Germany and try there.. having such things available here would make it so much easier :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75