You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook With Us #33: Homemade Take-Out {Vegan Breakfast Burritos}

in #cookwithus5 years ago

It's time to have dinner in my country and this recipe made me want some burritos like the ones you prepared. I am not vegan but I like to read and see recipes of that type because they do not use eggs in the preparations (I do not eat eggs because they produce migraines). Returning to the topic of praising your recipe, I loved that you used black beans and the touch of the flavor of the avocado must have complemented the whole burrito to make it a delight. Were they very spicy or was the pepper bearable?

Sort:  

Ooh, both my sisters both get migraines, so I can definitely understand wanting to avoid anything that triggers them! So glad I could give you another egg-free option to add to your list. The spice was just right for me in this one. I used a few peppers in another recipe and realized it was just a little too much heat for me. One small one with the seeds removed was just right. Especially with the corn and avocado to tone down the heat. You could always omit it and just use a little hot sauce at the end if you want to better control how much heat is in it. :)

I'll be attentive to your publications, maybe get more recipes without eggs. Happy day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65