You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cook with Us #14: My Comforting Fajita Chicken Roulade

in #cookwithus6 years ago

I always enjoy your stories @foodforsoul. You write them so well that I can picture the scenes in my head.

What a wonderful roulade! The homemade puff pastry turned out beautiful and baked perfectly. Look at that color! There must be a nice crunch slicing into your roulade. Love the fajita seasoning too for the chicken filling. Works well with that golden crush.

The salad looks delicious as well and a perfect side dish for the roulade.

Thanks for the step-by-step photos. They're beautiful. I'd like to thank you for all the work you went through to put this entry together. I know stopping to take photos adds to the already busy day but know that it's very much appreciated.

Many thanks for all your creative dishes and the work tied to them. I (and the Cook with Us team of course) am very lucky to have you and your co-contestants in this community. Get some much-needed rest and looking forward to seeing you in Season 2!

Sort:  

Thank you @offoodandart. At the start I’ve tried to write more about the food and it was very hard to come up with things to say that other contestants haven’t said. Then I realised that somehow that most steps I’ve taken in life was in a way or another associated with a dish. I’ve then tried to associate those stories with the week’s theme and it helped in a way to create a living album of memories and experiences I’ve had throughout my life. Maybe in a few years time it will be the other way around the food become the memory and the life experience the trigger. Season 1 has been a great experience and an excellent learning curve. The contestants level have gone crescendo and that just push us to better ourself.

I agree with everything you said above.

Maybe you can compile your stories in a book (or ebook). I wish Steemit has a way to organize our posts. That would be awesome.

Looking forward to more of your stories and creations in Season 2!

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83