first time music cover: "Pierrot The Clown" of Placebo

in #cover6 years ago


click on thumbnail to watch video...

bilingual post: 🇬🇧 🇩🇪
scroll 🔽 for German

The time has come

.. I accomplished something I am dreaming of since my early internet years. I uploaded a cover of a song. Boom!

Pierrot the clown is a song about rape and abusement and is really sad. But I love the song because of the melody and harmonics and because it reminds me of a good friend. This video is for him.

I really never done this before. That's why I am a bit nervous and didn't got right on the beat in the beginning.

I think this is a big step to a more natural feeling in front of a camera and for my self-confidence in general.

Thanks for listening and commenting what you think :)

And before you ask: I didn't joined openmic because I think there are a lot more talented people as I don't want to steal time of the judges.

Die Zeit ist gekommen

.. Ich habe einen Schritt getan, den ich schon lange machen wollte. Mein erstes Covervideo im Internet. Boom!

Pierrot the clown ist ein wirklich trauriger Song über Vergewaltigtigung und Misshandlung.. Aber ich liebe den Song wegen seiner Melodie/ Harmonie und weil er mich an einen alten Freund erinnert. Ich widme ihm dieses Video.

Ich habe das wirklich noch nie gemacht und war etwas nervös.. Ich denke, das ist der Grund, weshalb ich am Anfang noch nicht so richtig auf dem Beat bin.

Ich denke, dass dieses Video ein großer Schritt in mehr Sicherheit vor der Kamera aber auch mehr Selbstvertrauen generell ist.

Danke schonmal für's zuhören und für eure Meinung in den Kommentaren :)

Und bevor Ihr fragt: Ich habe damit nicht beim openmic Contest mitgemacht. Es gibt finde ich wesentlich talentiertere Leute und ich möchte nicht die Zeit der Jury "klauen" :)


mentions: .. music: https://epidemicsound.com

Please resteem, upvote and comment this post to support my channel

💚 💚 💚


I am a part of these AWSOME communities
@dcooperation
@videomacher
@dtubedaily
@onelovedtube
@steempowerment

Alle deutschen @Videomacher und Leute, die uns unterstützen möchten:
Ihr seid zum unserem Discord eingeladen!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Greetings, tibfox

Well cool your video einh. I liked the introduction you make to him, that device you use to record the music and your voice. I just found the song a little sad hehehe.

It was very good for a first time.

Thank you and good night!!!!

Thank you very much @julisavio for your kind words and compliments!
You and the other commenters / upvoters are motivating me extremely to make more of this kind :)

Schönes Video. Der Song geht wirklich ins Ohr. Leider kann ich nicht so gut singen, sonst würde mich dieses Gerät auch mal testen.

Vielen Dank für das versteckte Kompliment :) Ihr alle motiviert mich sehr , weiter zu machen !

Vielleicht schaffe ich es auch Mal zu einer Tageszeit und kann ein wenig lauter singen.

Hi, Hut ab für Deinen Mut. Ich würde mich das nicht trauen, aber mein Gesangstalent geht auch komplett gegen null. Als ich das Launchpad bei Dir gesehen habe, mussste ich sofort an rezo denken, der benutzt es auch oft in seinen mashup songs oder anderen songs. Falls es Dich interessiert, ist aber ein youtube link

. Da sind noch ein paar mehr Songs auf seinem Kanal, wo er das benutzt.

Dankeschön :D Das geht runter wie Butter !

Jau auf jeden Fall kenn ich ihn und sein Launchpad :D
Ich nutze aber keins, da man für das Launchpad einen PC mit DAW benötigt. Mein Gerätlein ist ein Novation Circuit, den man auch ohne PC nutzen kann hihi

Ah ok, da habe ich wieder etwas dazu gelernt.

@tibfox, good job! I listened to your cover in the bus while travelling to work. It was really a pleasure to listen to it!
Great that you've dedicated this song to a real friend of yours! Respect!

Thanks a lot for your nice and motivating comment my friend :)
I am happy you liked and enjoyed it!

I really enjoyed watching it!

I wouldn't have listened if this is audi only... I mean you're bringing good energy through video :)

Anyway you mentioned that you're dedicating this to long lasting friend of yours and I'm sure we can be friends forever!! I mean only Dtube friends.lol

have a wonderful day :)

Thanks a lot my friend ! Of course we will be d.tube friends forever :)
You and the others are motivating my extremely to continue my journey here!

Thaaaaanks

... sul tuo amore infranto

Haha noooo way I am not an opera guy lol

Haha Non sono un ragazzo dell'opera lol

You no need to translate it ;D I don't speak Italiano, just know few simply sentences. lol

Hello @tibfox, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71