You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LESSON LEARNED - PRACTICING WHAT I PREACH!

in #creative6 years ago

I used to also spend a lot of mental energy trying to never take empty loads. It makes sense when it's a truck hauling mulch. It makes less sense when it's bookbags hauling books. I mean, I still do it, but I never worry about it. Sometimes you just have to return books to the library, and you just don't need to pick up any more!

It's my one year anniversary doing Punday (and, essentially my one year anniversary on Steemit) so I'm doing a bigger prize pools than usual. I'd love to have not only new punsters join, but also lovers of puns who will nominate their favorite puns from the whole year of Pundays for a special annual prize! Take a look? Choose your favorite pun?
https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/punday-51-huge-prize-announcement-all-former-entrants-should-pay-attention-last-chance-to-jump-in-for-this-big-prize-pool

Your opinion on cheaper vehicles is one I share, though for me it's my bicycle. I had my first bike stolen in L.A. so I bought a $30 bike to replace it. No one ever stole it. I was exhausted after a long day and too-short night, and forgot it on the train. Inconvenient and sad, but not nearly as huge a loss as if it had been an expensive bike!

Looks like you've got lots of sources for healthy dirt!. Bunny manure, free mulch, just the native soil doesn't look terrible! You're in Arkansas, right? It's not so close, I know, but do you ever visit New Orleans? We'll be meeting my folks there for a family vacation next year. If you and all the little peppers met us there, that'd be awesome!

I assume mama pepper doesn't watch your videos? lol.

Sort:  

Interesting... I used to live in New Orleans, and I'm about due for a return....

I had my first bike stolen in L.A. so I bought a $30 bike to replace it. No one ever stole it.

LOL - I love it! I never had to worry about people messing with my old truck in the city either, no one wanted to go near it! I hear you. I need to check out your pun contest anyway! Thanks for the encouragement!

@papa-pepper Yes! We're going to be there February 21st-28th 2019! One of our friends there is the granddaughter of the founder of Popeye's. Dunno if you like lots of fried chicken, but she will be providing lots of fried chicken! :P @stinawog is a vegetarian, so you'll have to help us eat her portion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86