You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TreeTuesday - My landart experiment - Wooden balance with some stones

in #creative6 years ago

This reminds me of the healing work of Marko Pogacnik, who makes art to heal the land.
I used to sand sticks and make (temporary) installations in the same way: it feels wonderful to do - but it's not great for the lungs!

Sort:  

I would love to see your stick-art! Do you have photos?

Nope, before I owned a camera, when I was young (mid twenties. Collected fallen twigs from all the tree species in my city, with ambitions to become a forester and save the planet. Then I sat in bad-chi patches with my twigs to create meditation circles -during my shamanic period,casting runes and praying for earth healing. Now I just sit on Steemit (for a tiny bit longer. I leave 31st May - maybe to polish more sticks! thanks for the inspiration.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90