You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This will be the last image I ever post on Steem......

in #creativecoin5 years ago

Canon does a lot right but also a lot wrong. The upgrade from the 60D to the 90D is definitely a big leap forward. I still work with a 60D today, but don't use it that often anymore because I also own a Lumix G9. In Marco photography the Lumix is clearly the better choice. When it comes to innovative technology, Canon has slept so far. I don't know a better manufacturer when it comes to quality and reliability. I like to use the 60D with my 200mm Tele for plant photography. Since I mostly focus manually, the autofocus doesn't matter. If I didn't have so many fantastic Canon lenses, I would replace my 5D Mark IV and my 60D. So far I couldn't bring myself to sell my equipment. The next months will show where my way leads me.

I wish you a lot of fun with your new camera.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

If im honest, I seriously considered the Sony A7 Mk3. As the price is dropping with the release of the Mk4 it did look like a good option but I kept reading things about slight compatibility issues with the canon lenses and certain adapters and like you, can't bring myself to sell all my gear. I've got some pretty nice glass that I wouldn't want to get rid of and have to pay extra to replace with stuff that is likely not as good. You cant argue that canon makes some of the best glass out there, thats for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88