You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You Never Change Things By Fighting Existing Reality. To Change Something, Build A New Model That Makes The Old Model Obsolete"

in #creativity6 years ago

creater a form of sacred geometric shape that has been shown to have extremely useful physical properties in a variety of ways.

Really interesting. Do you look at the shape, and it affects you?

Great post. When I first came to Steemit I was an Anarchist who was always trying to convince people that statism was wrong and they should be anarchists. At the exact same time I came here I had the realization that that is not how to create change. That's why I took over a year away from Steemit!

Sort:  

I have found that studying sacred geometry on all levels, including the maths involved and the implications etc. does have an effect on my energy and consciousness level, yes. In the case of Buckminster Fuller's forms, I haven't yet gone fully in depth with them to have such an experience, but maybe one day:

In some cases it is possible to teach people what they have missed and why your preferred option is the more beneficial one - but I feel to achieve wider acceptance requires a fairly well planned teaching schedule and organisation. It is generally more productive (or at least as productive) to simply live the life that is being promoted and demostrate its benefits. The issue with anarchism vs. non-anarchism is that the latter applies pressure that doesn't feel good and so makes a pushback against it somewhat inevitable - so it becomes a case of 'work smarter, not harder' ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70