Echoes Poem 1 - Infertility

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Echoes, a compilation of Poems. This one goes by the name, Infertility. This poem is solely left for the readers to interpret it in whichever they want. As for me, while writing it, I had these thoughts running while penning it down.

One lonely night she comes to a realization that her mind is completely unproductive. She is neither able to think nor conceive any idea, which in turn increases her level of frustration. She therefore longs for someone, who will prove to be her source of inspiration, which will help her to see the brighter perspective of life and eventually set her thoughts in working order.

Thanks for reading. Stay tuned. Follow to know more @cherrythinks


Infertility


photo credit: dina


The night came, and
I too again with my solitude, stood still there.
Like any other day
Gazed at the sky and wondered,
when are my stars going to take up their positions,
to help me get things right.

Messed up with life,
I rape my mind every night,
to get the fruitful outcome.
But to me it seems,
my mind has lost its fertility,
which is not letting my abilities to conceive.

My Frustration is gaining strength,
My grip is loosening
I'm again scared,
My senses are turning Infertile.

Lost in the crowd, I too long for eyes
which will refill my Fertility,
so that, I can
rape my mind again,
my abilities can conceive again
and my solitude can die again.


©Echoes

Sort:  

Poetry stuff is good. Perhaps a little bit more about the background of this write up?

Thanks for your input. I have updated this poem with the synopsis. Do let me know if this adds the required context.

Well, technically you don't have to. I'm just suggesting it as I think that could help you beef up the poem. Layman like me would have no feelings at all reading poem and start wondering what is it all about and why is it so weird, knowing it has a meaning behind it and I myself couldn't have a conclusion of the message supposed to be delivered.

Haha. Don't get confused by me. At some point I think people who are mind effed like myself like things to go straight forward. I thought the poem is beautiful after you've pointed me to the right direction. So take note I'm not the one who owns the blog, you do. You decide how your blog wanted to be. Don't get trapped by the meaningless upvote. A good poem doesn't require a price tag to put a value to it, only people who understand the art and the beauty behind the "raped mind" would understand how you feel! Fixing your way of blogging isn't what creativity about, that's "formatting". You don't wanna get trapped into formatting your blog every single time when you try to deliver a message and thinking of whether this format will earn an upvote. But do think of how to cater a wider range of audience with the same poem. Like you won me!

I will be here reading your blogs. Don't bother to visit my blog as I don't blog poem. I only do regular diary kind of write ups. But if you need help in terms of "formatting", feel free to drop by my blog and gimme a nudge. I'd be happy to help. Cheers and upvoted you for attending to my request.

Thanks a lot!! Yeah, there is always a scope for betterment, and we do learn things from each other, and this is what I've leant from you. Its because of your feedback I wrote synopsis, else i would have never thought likewise.
Glad that we could connect. Thanks for your support. Will keep you posted. Keep in touch.

Its pretty deep from a literature standpoint, I do wonder what the background is, for now, I think much is left to the reader to work out what this is about. I'm guessing you're out of ideas on a certain project or there's a deeper meaning?

yeah! I'll write the background shortly!

Thanks for your insight, I have added the relevant background. Do let me know if this adds the required context.

Fertility is what family is all about, which being lost draws us towards.

Please refer to the synopsis added.

It's good that you have introduced a synopsis of your poem before your actual work. Because a poem itself can be interpreted by different readers in their different emotions at the time.

If you needed the reader to see your angle, yes the synopsis is a perfect way to begin with (especially for n00b poem readers haha)

Keep it up. It's deep, and sometimes I do feel that way when things are not running the right direction as I have hoped for .

You have a talent to express in a very creative set of words.

upvoted

Thanks a lot Dearie, for taking the time n goin through my blog. Your feedback really means a lot. Heartfelt thanks to our teammalaysia for backing me up. Cheers!

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Robert Frost said
" A poem begins in delight and ends in wisdom"
feels like he said it for this poem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55