What is creativity for you?

in #creativity8 years ago

My answer would be.

Being creative is thinking, identifying, exploring, understanding, experimenting, discovering, creating and establishing a new idea which was non existent in new form.

It is untraining your mind to see things in own way. Creating things with own style. Bringing out something which was invisible to everyone. Something which others could not see with their highly trained mind.

It is making complex things seem simpler. It is making simple things look most complex.

It is quietness in chaos. It is chaos in quietness. It is music to some ears and noise to some.

It is creating flavor with something bland. It is making flavour turn bland.

It is presenting dream as reality. It is turning reality into dream.

It is posting this kind of question on Steemit with a created answer :)

.
.

What is creativity for you?

Sort:  

I think creativity is a mental process involving the emergence of new ideas or concepts, or new relationships between ideas and concepts that already exist.

Nice way to put it. Liked the definition :)

I am most creative when I am hungry and by that I don't mean hunger for food. It's a hunger that can't be satiated.

Creativity for me then, is being able to channel what is stirred up inside, to work its' magic outside - never knowing how that will come out or what it will be. Many times it is through writing and other times I put pen and ink to paper or build a painting out of fibers and colors.

Sometimes the process is gentle and I hardly notice. At other times it's like vomiting - almost painful. When I am creative, I am no longer me that everyone knows, but a new self or a very very old entity.

Hi steemers! i ask you to pay attention to this article. After an hour we run this article, what is a Steemit and Steem???


-http://steemit.com/steemit/@rggreen/steemit-a-brilliant-idea-or-a-bubble

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.4 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66