You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is creativity for you?

in #creativity6 years ago

I am most creative when I am hungry and by that I don't mean hunger for food. It's a hunger that can't be satiated.

Creativity for me then, is being able to channel what is stirred up inside, to work its' magic outside - never knowing how that will come out or what it will be. Many times it is through writing and other times I put pen and ink to paper or build a painting out of fibers and colors.

Sometimes the process is gentle and I hardly notice. At other times it's like vomiting - almost painful. When I am creative, I am no longer me that everyone knows, but a new self or a very very old entity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69407.16
ETH 3676.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26