You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring the Tribes: What IS This Thing Called "Creativity?"

in #creativity5 years ago

You might want to explore the work of Leo Gutkind on the subject of creative non-fiction. Another book that I've seen highly recommended, I've only just started reading, is The Creative Habit by Twyla Tharp


Learn more about SHADE here

Join the fun promoting your post at Pimp Your Post Thursday. Win SHADE or SBI, make friends. Every Thursday in The Ramble

Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendations @shadowspub! I've learned a good bit from reading Julia Cameron's "The Artist's Way" and "The Right to Write," both of which I found useful. I'll check out your suggestions, as well.

I'm familiar with "The Artist's Way" but haven't seen "The Right to Write".. will look for that. Also, Gutkind's first name is Lee not Leo.. oops.


Learn more about SHADE here

Join the fun promoting your post at Pimp Your Post Thursday. Win SHADE or SBI, make friends. Every Thursday in The Ramble

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99