Sort:  

Crushing goals can definitely create a feeling of accomplishment. I agree with you. But I think it's tricky when those goals are long-term, and the progress feels very small.

Like this morning I worked a two hour shift at the music venue, earning me about $20 after tax. That's $2 into the retirement savings, and $18 for my bills + recreational spending. If I am motivated by "crashing through goals" I find that really insufficient -- but with a more patient long-term view, I know that these small "insignificant steps" are just a quiet part of the journey towards the much bigger money opportunities down the road.

It's just been a challenge for me (and an opportunity) to manifest the patient work of today, enjoying it as I go, while also doing the right things on the long long term scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73