You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Test Cricket in Australia : Will India Make History this Summer?

in #cricket5 years ago

Wow. You've clearly given this some thought. I'm kind of excited to watch some cricket again when I'm back there.

The glory days of the mid 2000s when Australia won everything seem a long way away now.

Sort:  

Did I mention that I was a Cricket Tragic before Crypto? :)

We will get back to #1 in all formats in good time. Just need this little purge and self-flagellation to play out. It's a shame that this year we aren't opening the summer at the Gabbatoir. We have to wait until late January to rip up the Sri Lankans there by which time I think the mens team will be back on the way up. The womens team have been totally insulated from all this drama and are still killing it.

Are you going to be in Brisbane for a while? Any chance you'll get to a game?

I'll be there from 12/12 to 5/1. I don't know when the games are. Plus I'd have to find someone to go with. Most of my cricket going friends live overseas now.

There aren't any Test or ODI fixtures up there in that time, but there is a few Big Bash games. Normally suggesting short-format cricket to a tragic is borderline offensive, but if you need to rope someone in to go with you then a 3 hour night game (with alcohol) could be good fun.

The Big Bash season opener is in Brisbane 19/12 and there are 2 more Brisbane Heat games at the Gold Coast 22/12 and 1/1.

Mid 2000’s cricket! Brett Lee = dreamy. 😍

Oh yeah. He certainly was.

Old Binga still gets a bit of time on camera these days. I didn't think he had aged too badly, but I would have no idea what qualifies as dreamy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74