Is Steemit dying?


Source

Good morning #steemit community today I find myself thinking what happens to our blog? it seems that every day there are more users and the content is getting worse; I see the use of many bots which to a certain extent helps us to be more visible in the middle of so many posts; but, there are publications that really do not have notoriety for me being basic things or with very bad content; I understand the need for many to find remuneration but I think it is important to also grow within the community more adequately; not filling up with trash post I usually use the #steepshot to publish photos but when I really try to make a post I give the best of myself and I try to create creative, informative content that attracts the attention of users and communities.

Actually I have less than a year using this platform, which has benefited me a lot; I have defected for a few days in which my creativity is null; but I feel that for me steemit is a diary where I capture ideas, feelings and thoughts; I think we should stimulate the growth of the platform with good content.


Source

Remuneration is very low

Those who are aware of the #crypto currency market know that it is very fluctuating, so the fact that the SBD or STEEM are so low could end in a big rise in the currency, it is not something that I can assure you; but by studying the graphs and keeping track of them you can have an idea of ​​how the market is moving.

For me everything is about patience and to save little by little with the profits of the day to day, it is not certain that with a single post you are going to become a millionaire; But there are many ways to get the attention of the community and more when your content helps others; at the end of the year you will find a better profit and who knows if it happens the same as last year; when the SBD reached a very high point in its value.

Sometimes I am discouraged, I must be frank; but the truth is that creating content I've met people who do great things and really loves to write, I've seen people who are artists; that with his photos he creates works of art and even people who design and publish his works, I have seen people who have really dedicated their lives to what cryptocurrencies are and I try to learn more every day from them.

So no, I do not think steemit is dying; I think that it should grow much more in terms of its content, especially in new users; I think we should be patient in terms of the cryptocurrency market, as it is not the only one that is quite low, then; we must make steemit be like the fenix bird, and grow much more every day; It is best to understand what people want to read and take advantage of creative moments in our days to express ourselves in the best way.

For now this is a short post, something thoughtful but I think that a topic that many users have thought, keep writing. ❤️

@raquel.ramirezv

Sort:  

I completely agree with you. Actually, in the minute I registered I realized I already had a follower ( which is awkward). After seeing the profile, it seems scammy to me. Do you agree?

https://steemd.com/@swingtrades

you will not be able to comment, vote etc. for some hours or until tomorrow (unless you power up steem or get RCs delegated by a bigger account).
This is since HF20 (which is pretty new).

Those early followers are usually bots and crap, yes. But this is normal (and has become less with HF20).
Trending is full of trash so I wouldn't look there so much for content.
Otherwise you can find a lot of good content here.
steemit as interface is not so pretty, so many use others like busy or steempeak (I use @steempeak)

https://steemworld.org/swingtrades is a great tool too.

What happens is that like any social network it is important to have followers to share the content with someone, but there are really people who exaggerate and do not read you, I try to follow people who really publish things that I like.

When it comes to the rise of STEEM (as you referred in the second paragraph), I think it might happen sometimes due to short term volatility. Although, we will never see a rise like Bitcoin, because this is a depreciating asset (like the dollar) that is constantly being created out of thin air.

Esto es muy fluctuante, una de las cosas que hay que tener es paciencia y apostar por la mejora del steem

I see the use of many bots

those actually should have (and I believe they have) declined with HF20.
here are some good news:
https://steempeak.com/exyle/@exyle/11-8-million-steem-powered-up-in-the-last-8-months

Were it only for HF20 I'd actually answer your title with yes because the RC situation is so unbelievably worse for new users. (see my other upcoming comment @swingtrades)
BUT
SMTs are coming in march and they will deliver huge changes.

So

not filling up with trash post I usually use the #steepshot to publish photos but when I really try to make a post I give the best of myself and I try to create creative, informative content that attracts the attention of users and communities.

Keep it on :)!

Hey there,

I know what you mean. Nevertheless, it's probably a tendency that happens in a system like this after a certain time.

Wait for the next phase!

I do my best and also powered up today.

Give Steemit a chance!

Regards

Chapper

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raquelramirezv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73