You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More Precious Than Jewels

in #crochet5 years ago

That is quite some sweet work you have! And no better gift for a baby shower than a handmade blanket made with love. With babies, we always need a lot of blankets.
The wording must have been hard and those diamond details too. Can't tell if there was any mistakes ;)
Counting is my downfall as well, I get too distracted and then I get mixed up lol.
Good job, I love it!

Sort:  

Thank you! =D I can certainly tell where my own mistakes were made but I'm pleased to hear that you can't tell. It's certainly not something I'd want to do month after month since it is so hard on my hands, but I really did enjoy making this particular blanket. Unfortunately my sister's baby is a chunky monkey and is already on-track to outgrow the blanket lol!

Wow thats a fast growing baby :p

I know what you mean when making a blanket. I made a really nice one as a door prize for when I had my stag and doe. It took such a long time. It was big enough for a single-twin size bed. Then my friend saw it and wanted one the same. Even though she said she would pay for it, I still haven't been able to start it. This was... 4 years ago? XD No worries, she still loves me. I made her slippers lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77