Traiding signal services. Really?

in #crypto5 years ago

Let me share with you a short story of mine.

I am big on crypto. Big to the point that every month nearly half of my salary is invested into this financial asset. And 100% of the latter is held in Bitcoin. You may say – “do not put all eggs to the same basket”. I disagree.

We are very early adopters, and this space seems to have endless room for growth. I am conscious of my actions and amount of the money invested.

Nevertheless, the subject of this post is about Paid Channels, whereas people behind it are signalling when to buy or sell a certain asset.

I have learned the hard way. I got caught into this trap, when I came across a very convincing YouTube live streams of certain person (no names). After each stream, the Followers are assured that they can join free Telegram channel for an open discussion. This seems nice, right?

But then, all newcomers joining that channels are offered paid, private channel whereas low risk / high reward signals are given. Bear in mind that people behind those channels are very convincing, even though the cost for monthly fee is expensive.

I was naïve and with cash on hand, therefore I joined.

I'd like to think, that I am a financial analyst and trader myself. I was sharing my experience and expertise with other members, for free. The group admin was using me at the same. I was offered couple of months for free in exchange for my knowledge.

Long story short, I was running this channel on behalf of the person, who never shared a dime with me, but was counting the profits.

Putting all of the abive on the side, the strategy of those admins is as follows:
• A group of people is being “recruited” to the channel
• The members are divided into 2 groups
• First group is given signal to go “long”, second group to “short”
• Winning group is divided in 2 and yet again the story continues
• After all small group is left, and then they are offered expensive courses or special one to one advise. Sure thing, this is expensive too.

The admins have no trading skills (maybe basics)!

Majority of people fall for this giving away their hard-earned money. I realised the issue fairly early and quit.

After all, I trust numbers, my own judgment and expertise. Unless I am taking an advice from the professional broker, there is really no point of taking such risk.

The main point I wish to share here is to do not fall into the trap of Charlatans wanting nothing else but your money.

Keep educating yourself, always do your own due diligence and never ever invest more money than you may afford to lose!

Sort:  

I assume the number of abusement, lie, etc that is invented in order to steal smb btc orusd will increase in time. The traveller in future wrote that people even will be killed because of btc. It is only beginning...

Couldn't agree more. People have been killing each other even during barter economy. If something of value is in reach, the jealousy will show those green evil eyes sooner or later. Money itself is not root of evil, LOVE to the money is.

Thanks for this info it is not a new trick for me but really thanks for telling other people

Thanks for sharing. I enjoy your content.

With thanks.

I totally agree with you and I had a rather funny experience when I was neer London at a crypto conference with some Chinese guys which told me to join their program and I could get a BMW and some other great things. On top of that their line to encourage me to invest was something like this: "Do you want to fly like an eagle my friend..?"

Of course I've figured out it was a scam but I stays at their presentation just to see how far they can go. I left afterwards and simply couldn't stop laughing of the experience with them, but some other people might believe them.

I did attend a couple of Real Estate and Forex seminars in London too. And hey! Crappy teasing with some freebies. People sadly are very naive...

Number 1 rule of investing DYOR before investing what you can't afford to lose. Always funny because no one wants to loose anything

I needed this learning curve and I am happy to experience it. Even tho it was painful.

Interesting experience. I prefer to do my own assessment.

I rely on my own expertise as of now. And it starts to pay off.

Damn. What a way to make/lose money

Un/fortunately...

I would never part with my Fiat for crypto courses. It’s all too easy to get scammed in this world, sadly.

Congratulations @cryptoffee! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59