You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HODL Pains...

in #crypto6 years ago

The man saying "Life Goes On" seems to be the source of inspiration.


I have been holding since January too. Everyday I used to open the market and see the portofolio and felt sad about it. I know the uptrend will appear soon but it might happen too late. I am not looking at my portfolio anymore, I mean checking it twice a week is working great. Atleast I am enjoyin some great moments except when I think about my portfolio.
Sometimes I wonder " I am the only stupid who has been holding and supporting projects in the most rough time of my life". Now I am pretty sure there are many people :-)
Those day traders appear to be better than holders becuz some of my friends have earn a lot through that way but I can't, because the way is just not suitable to my lifestyle. I have seen them acting madily when they loose a little amount ( and here,I have lost more than 40-50%, I believe I am tough LOL....) I can't live my life like 'em. Though, No hard feelings.

See, what I've found...A Nice Quote by the master of trading Michael Marcus

Every trader has strengths and weakness. Some are good holders of winners, but may hold their losers a little too long. Others may cut their winners a little short, but are quick to take their losses. As long as you stick to your own style, you get the good and bad in your own approach.

I haven't seen such an emotional writing and now I am going straight to my portfolio to check back again.
haha ;-)
hash-tag

Sort:  

Limiting the number of times one checks their portfolio (per day, week, etc) is definitely a move conducive to mental-emotional well-being... lol :-)

Yes, It is. I remember the time when all of sudden I used to wake up in the midnight just to check the portfolio...LOL.
And it is not a joke, I have been through that but I am really glad that I could get out of that money making scheme. Now, I can hold my portfolio in a much better way. It pains a little but I know, I can hold the same portfolio for more than 1 year. I have a belief that when we invest in a particular project ... we become part and parcel of that team and withdrawing our money is like to abondon a good team for selfish reasons.

With that outlook, you’re on the right track. Many trade for financial gains alone, but Buffet always preached value investing for a reason - supporting ventures you believe and back morally just as much as financially...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87