Sort:  

@rok-sivante, Yes, Life goes on. I don't know what to say because, all these writings says that you are going through from the tough and stress time. And truly most of the people were prepared for the Retirement Plans with Crypto, but it's not the right time.

HODL is important but it's should not become Over Necessityaspect because if we put something then we should receive something for sure, particularly in aspect of Steem because it's concept is different from all other platforms.

And at this point of the time everyone is waiting for the Bull Run, but at this moment prices are in the teasing mood. But the most important aspect is we have faith or not because sometimes our faith plays great role.

In my opinion, whatever GIF's used it's meeting the current situation and wherever we see, we are getting the Positive Vibes but still prices are not growing and that's the Painful Aspect. And now we have to see the growth in the prices because already lot of energy is drained.

Many projects are coming up with the great visions but those vibes are not touching the Crypto Market Capital and in my opinion now time came when we have to see Institutional Investors in the Crypto Sphere so that we can see some stability in the prices.

I hope and wish that soon prices will rise and also people who facing the stress due to the Crypto Prices can get the relief. And many talking about the Bull Run is soon but in my opinion it's still reflecting as Speculative Aspect.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed.

The truth is that all those who were early adopters of cryptos should/ must take care of the running expenses especially if they are bank expenses and just let all the remaining to grow. Because they will. Inevitably.

Cryptos are like the internet. It started slowly...and only 1/1000 was privileged enough to use it. Now it is literally everywhere.

Can anyone stop the internet?

Hell No.

This is exactly what will happen when cryptos and society are a little more mature.
Now in your case and after 7 full bearish months it is totally understandable to feel frustrated and disappointed. But things WILL get better and since you have to be more experienced than me in this world, you should know that by now.

As for me? A part of me is happy that I can buy coins at this discount. See...I wasn’t informed or even interested 2 - 3 years back to enter this game while prices where at the bottom. But even now...I think it is still a chance for people to keep buying if they afford it of course.
“Sharks buy when there is blood on the streets”
Have a nice day @rok-sivante

For me crypto got me broke in the first place and if not for your support and steemit my life would have been a mess. I invested my hard earned savings into it and now I am left with penny.I can't even withdraw from binance. Although $400 is nothing to a big investor.This was my life here in Ghana(Africa) now I am back to the village to farm again. I was told to HODL now the very same people are telling me to withdraw my penny. Thanks alot for your support @rok-sivante.

You want an advice, now that your money is nearly gone, simply leave it until the next run up.

I invested in many things and got burnt over the course of this year

This one hits close to home. I took all conventional wisdom regarding investing and promptly ignored it in favor of greed. Now I'm a trapped bag HODLer. I make a lot of stupid decisions but I'm smart enough to learn from those mistakes. That's why I cashed out everything at a loss and reinvested in Herbalife. Now I have true control of my destiny.

I’m not sure whether the Herbalife bit is a joke or not... lol :-)

Oh,it's totally legit. Just give me fifteen minutes to tell you about an amazing opportunity to create wealth. It's not a pyramid scheme, it's triangular marketing.

Ah.

I’ve been through the MLM world already.

The man saying "Life Goes On" seems to be the source of inspiration.


I have been holding since January too. Everyday I used to open the market and see the portofolio and felt sad about it. I know the uptrend will appear soon but it might happen too late. I am not looking at my portfolio anymore, I mean checking it twice a week is working great. Atleast I am enjoyin some great moments except when I think about my portfolio.
Sometimes I wonder " I am the only stupid who has been holding and supporting projects in the most rough time of my life". Now I am pretty sure there are many people :-)
Those day traders appear to be better than holders becuz some of my friends have earn a lot through that way but I can't, because the way is just not suitable to my lifestyle. I have seen them acting madily when they loose a little amount ( and here,I have lost more than 40-50%, I believe I am tough LOL....) I can't live my life like 'em. Though, No hard feelings.

See, what I've found...A Nice Quote by the master of trading Michael Marcus

Every trader has strengths and weakness. Some are good holders of winners, but may hold their losers a little too long. Others may cut their winners a little short, but are quick to take their losses. As long as you stick to your own style, you get the good and bad in your own approach.

I haven't seen such an emotional writing and now I am going straight to my portfolio to check back again.
haha ;-)
hash-tag

Limiting the number of times one checks their portfolio (per day, week, etc) is definitely a move conducive to mental-emotional well-being... lol :-)

Yes, It is. I remember the time when all of sudden I used to wake up in the midnight just to check the portfolio...LOL.
And it is not a joke, I have been through that but I am really glad that I could get out of that money making scheme. Now, I can hold my portfolio in a much better way. It pains a little but I know, I can hold the same portfolio for more than 1 year. I have a belief that when we invest in a particular project ... we become part and parcel of that team and withdrawing our money is like to abondon a good team for selfish reasons.

With that outlook, you’re on the right track. Many trade for financial gains alone, but Buffet always preached value investing for a reason - supporting ventures you believe and back morally just as much as financially...

Life is just full of ups and down, and if you dont voice out, nobody could have known what you passing through. Holding when the market is down is cool but at least you need have some hope at bank to feed on.

Remember when problem hit on me that i ran to you, only Gods knows how i manage to survive that hit. I thought all will be cool during that January and i wasnt afraid to take any challenge. But life thought me sense in the other way round. I learnt the hard way but am grateful, i learnt something. I was unable to cost of 1$ in my account lol, life is a teacher definitely.

life is a teacher
Who could have thought things will be like this, you have said it all. First pay yourself, male sure you have money in bank or anywhere that can always last you through the hard hold period.
i failed in that part, but am happy today, that i learnt something and that mistake might not repeat it self again @rok-sivante

It is what it is at this point. Cryptos aren’t going anywhere, so now it’s just a matter of having patience, learning, and waiting for the next bull run once money comes back. It’s all cyclical and things move fast in crypto.

It has been a very stressful ride indeed. I spend the last months not looking at my portfolio too much, because it's just depressing. Now, I'm trying to earn small amounts by selling on 'highs' and buying back in on 'lows' in our current market. Which is far from where we were in december.

By the end of last year, I had earned a year worth of salary through Steemit. I didn't take out much profit though and now, it's just a few pennies I'm earning.

Just gotta hope for a better future... and not look at the charts too much.

Oh man... you are talking my language. Talk about HODling pains.. We are looking into leaving the country, renting out our hose, to recover.

But, I keep on remembering that nothing meaningful came from something easy, and that good things happen only for those to chase after, for those who understand what it means to be relentless. So here I am, relentless. I'm not quitting, I'm not giving up.

As far the CC's they can keep on calling, don't care.... two years, three years from now, I will remember these days and smile, thinking about how I was so worried these days.

You have taken a risky attitude. It seems that what has become a culture in the crypto world has made some people experience frustration. This culture has affected people to stay in crypto assets even though the price is falling. Losses may occur over time and may also be long. In other conditions there will also be benefits but, very long to achieve that.

Even some of the issued capital becomes worthless, going down. Maybe there is a way that is not right that we have done. We act at the wrong time. Because I never found out about the correct answer to how the prices fluctuate. Analysis is only a theory, there may be opportunities but, very few and have to wait for it in the long run until luck sides with us.

Hopefully this can be a value of life lessons that are useful for us.

Thanks For Sharing Mr. @rok-sivante

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01