You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Congratulations! You are about to survive the longest bear market in Bitcoin's history!

in #crypto5 years ago

until there's no major improvement in btc LN or major adoption in large scale. there's no main catalsyt to spark a next bull market, maybe other major news will come up to spark a catalsyt for bull market in the future.. who knows...
even if bear market is over i expect there's gonna long time in accumulation phase which take months or years...

Sort:  

I could see that as well. Prices no longer going down would be bullish in its own right.

2020 btc halving could be the next catalyst to start the bull market. 2019 long sideways action in my opinion.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I could see that as well. Though, historically prices have tended to start moving up roughly 1 year prior to the halving. Which would be May of 2019.

That would be nice May 19, after waiting this long I think we can wait little longer. Im definitely going to take profits this time around, but a mistake is the biggest lesson you could have and after a bunch of mistakes from being a new trader with no prior experience or knowledge of the market I fell I've come a long way and boy am I ready for the next bull run. Im in crypto for long term believe this is the future. I want to set aside some btc for my young kids for when they turn 18.

The thing is, if bitcoin recovers again and makes another run at those highs. It probably goes a lot higher this time around. So, selling at $20k may leave you shaking your head shortly after... it's tough to time tops and bottoms.

I expect next bull to go higher than 20k for btc probably near 100k my opinion. I will definitely not sell at 20,000k I might take 5% profits as it goes up after huge rallies and buy back in on dips. Its nearly impossible to sell ath but I had plenty of chances to sell pretty high from my initial investment and I held all the way down. Once I see a full market reversal back to bear ill sell 80% of my bag and try to buy back in once I feel its right time.
Thats my game plan but when that greed hits you make some questionable calls. I over 10x my investment last bull now im down 80% on my initial investment. I did great trades as we moved up bought all the right dips. My problem was I thought it was going to continue to 100x having no knowledge of markets at the time and based on past performances. I understand the market cycles allot more know. But I definitely agree with everything you said it’s extremely tuff to time tops and bottoms.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64