You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📚 My Desire for Knowledge About Cryptocurrency

in #crypto6 years ago

Beautiful and informative post -- I have been trying to learn all I can about Cryptocurrency for a while now but I am not in a position to attend conferences at the moment. It is safe to say that you're living the life.

Keep the good work on but let me ask you a question: what are the resources that you would suggest to a person who wants to gain a technical understanding of the Blockchain technology? Looking forward to your response.

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment, @kopt33! I asked the same question to a good friend of mine. This friend has been a blockchain developer for about 3 years now and is working on developing his own ICO. After asking him how to gain a technical understanding of blockchain technology, he told me to take a deep dive into Bitcoin's and Ethereum's whitepapers. He said that once you read them and study them, you will fully understand blockchain technology. What better way to understand blockchain technology than from the source? Definitely, something I'm going to be doing in the next few days! Haha

Makes a whole lot of sense... the only issue there is is that it can be hard to understand the white papers because they are packed with highly technical concepts.

I am not coming from a technical field myself so it is a bit hard to understand from just reading whitepapers alone. All in all, thanks for taking the time to ask for me, I really appreciate that. Are you still at your conference?

I completely understand what you mean. The best advice that I can give you is to do some Google searches in order to better understand blockchain technology. I just saw this video and I thought it was pretty good. Maybe you'll find some benefit from it.

The two events I talk about in my blog post, the Crypto Invest Summit and the VEZT event, happened this past week. But I am definitely looking forward to attending more events to meet more crypto enthusiasts and to learn more about this growing industry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71