Just cashed out most of my cryptosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto6 years ago

28117B1C-C9A8-45D3-A813-19A32910096E.jpeg

Shame- had much more than that in December. Want to know a trick? The moment you want to keep all of your money invested in crypto because you think it will make you a millionaire, cash out half of it. Greed will hurt you.

I’ll spend a long time feeling like an idiot for thinking BTC’s market cap will reach 10 trillion dollars.

Sort:  

But you know that you are in good company, right? it amazes me that many people I know that consider the stock market 'risky' are willing to go all in with crypto - when they don't even understand what it is.

I hope you cashed out on the plus side ;-)

Yeah, well, I got out with my skin intact. Some of my friends didn’t. A guy I know was up almost $200,000 on Tron (TRX) because he was convinced it would be worth $4 soon and he’d be a multi-millionaire. I told him to at least cash out half. He didn’t. Now the money is gone.

I’ve learned that rationality will eventually defeat baseless speculation. I’m generally sticking to covered-calls in the stock market, though I still do own about a dozen litecoins and some steem. Mostly for fun 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62