You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Diversification Case Study 1: Top 100 in a Year (2017-2018)

in #crypto6 years ago

For me the only reasonable prediction is to look at long term trends, say multiple years, and expect it to follow that trajectory.

There will be another period of fomo, but one can expect as more saavy investors come into the market they will work the market. So one may expect the market to move mostly sideways with a slight uptrend over the course of a year.

That said, I hope it does much better than that.

Sort:  

It's definitely important to zoom out (and I have a large post on that on Facebook), but understanding data in smaller time periods is helpful too.
I've been in crypto for 5 years, so these speed bumps don't really bother me much, I just like seeing what the data shows and drawing insights from it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97