You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto - Is the party about to begin again?

in #crypto6 years ago

Cool stats but you've reported on it incorrectly.

Each green block represents a day that bitcoin had an increase in price.

Each red block represents a day that bitcoin had a decrease in price.

The correct stats is what's below, and I wouldn't be surprised if we'd see a repeat of that trend this year. I'd be surprised if we didn't.

"Each square represents a day and green means the prior four weeks experienced a positive return, while red means a negative return. The trend is so lopsided that there have been just 14 red days in the final quarter of 2015, 2016 and 2017 combined."

Sort:  

The wording of that is very strange. For example why would they say the prior 4 weeks of data is represented in the following block, but then later on say there has only be 14 red "days"? The correct verbage should be there have only been 14 red "blocks", because technically there were likely more than 14 actual red "days". Thanks for pointing that out, though I wish the data was what I had reported instead. ;)

Haha! You're right! Good catch! I wish yours what right too but I had read it correctly first then read yours and didn't realize your mistake which I then repeated to a couple of people.

I then consciously realized something was off when I looked at the last 3 months of 2017 and saw more than 14 "negative" days for Bitcoin in that year alone.

Yep, there you go, too bad I can't edit that post now... sigh... at least not yet anyways. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86