Crypto Takeover From The Third World

3rd-world.jpg
There is a reason that more millionaires in the United States are foreign born. Most people don't know how to hustle but even in this bear market people in the third world countries are seeing an amazing opportunity to change their future.

They are hustling when very few of us in the first would countries are doing the same.

Getting on the new KARMA app or these various STEEM clones we can see that very clearly. It is mainly people from third world countries still going hard.

People in the first world countries will say that it isn't worth there time and maybe it isn't as long as you keep adding crypto via fiat buys........... but a lot of people aren't.

Yeah it is mentally draining looking at the harsh reality of this bear market but this is nothing compared to 2015 for me. Back then everyone disappeared seemingly. Every YouTuber mainly stopped making videos and everyone went silent about the situation with crypto. It was just flat lined and so many people got washed out. It left a lot of people jaded.

Now there are more ways to get some crypto so people can keep active to some respects trying to get airdrops and trying to get some bits. It is hard not to equate it to how much it would be worth if you converted it to fiat right now. It is a total mind fuck to be honest.

But all that matters is , "How many Litecoins?, How Many Monero?, How Many EOS??? ....etc As long as you can withstand this bear market that is what really matters.

I will admit though I was able to hustle harder when the earnings were better for sure. There are a lot of things I'm doing now that are essentially doing it out of the hope that it will be something in the future. Some projects I'm investing time in will fail. There is no doubt about that.

Most of the first world is gone from chasing airdrops, the crypto blogging sites, and injecting more fiat into crypto.

I used to say before the last bull run that we would go up and down one more time and then the next time it goes up it will be the Cryptocurrency global takeover

I'm not entirely sure what will happen but I have spent a lot of time and money on this potential outcome. I won't completely convert out of fiat but I will ultimately be deeper into crypto. I will take profits for sure but will certainly not sell completely out of crypto because there is no telling how high it will get the next surge.

If you are waiting for the bottom you likely missed it. Who knows if we hit a lower low but to be honest I feel like it passed us in December.

Who is still here scrapping for every bit they can get?

Can you withstand the pressure that this bear market is dishing out?

Sort:  

Since my VPN has been down, i focused more time on recording videos and am posting them regularly. I havent posted any recently because dtube is now blocked in china.

Crypto is cool and all, but i recently got burned pretty badly from the QuadrigaCX exchange fiasco. Losing money due to a bear market is one thing, but losing a significant amount of dollars in fiat due to an exchange is another. I was buying periodically and now what was remaining on that exchange is gone for now. Not sure what to do and im hesitant to dump even more fiat into crypto now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I saw that China blocked Steemit.com and DTube....etc. That stucks for sure. It actually angers me the way they censor the Internet.

I'm sorry to hear you got caught up in the QuadrigaCX situation. I had a friend in Tucson that got caught up in the Mt. Gox situation. Once that got caught up in the MintPal situation. Another one that got caught up in the Cryptsy situation. And now a couple in the Cryptopia situation and now you in the QuadrigaCX quagmire.

I'm like ultra paranoid over here trying to lock down my crypto and backing it up on like 4 harddrives and paper backups....etc. I'm a legit private key bank over here.

Hopefully they can get something sorted out but like we have seen with the Mt. Gox situation it has taking years and years with no final resolution. It literally crashed the crypto market twice.

I have a few more bullets in the chamber to commit more fiat but I also am trying to always stay in a position where I can live for two years without making any fiat money. I am making fiat money but that is my goal.

In reality I have not spent my money on crypto. I converted a lot over to the people's money. That is more of the way I look at it.

Thats the thing with crypto, you become paranoid about security and losing your funds. You know the downsides of cold storage, paper, hot wallets, etc, so you try all of them, but then that causes security issues because there are more ways a hacker/thief could find your private keys and the cycle continues.

I really hope the quadriga situation works out but i am assuming my money is gone for good.

Id like to move from fiat to crypto, but as much as we dont like fiat for certain reasons, it is still a safer bet.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will keep my feet partially in both worlds for sure and also try to have things that are of utility value as well. Ultimately in the next real estate slump I would like to acquire properties again.

I'm sort of jumping from investment to investment in a lot of ways but in the end I want to get more diversified as my investments grow.

As much as I like precious metals I don't like them because we don't know how much gold or silver there is in the world and we don't know how much paper silver / gold is out there on the markets. My hope is that with crypto it will become a point where people can partially get away from centralized exchanges as the ATM networks grow and decentralized exchanges potentially become easier to use.

I'm mainly hoping that this time around will be my last time really pumping money in and utilizing the centralized exchanges for the most part. Like that I can primarily stay in the crypto world with the rise of some other dollar pegged cryptos.

I was blown away that this time NuBits, BitUSD, and STEEM Dollars all failed essentially and Tether got yanked aways from $1 but suddenly didn't implode completely yet.

I want to be in a third world country too...

<<..... >> (looks around)

I am in a third world country.

LOL..... Live like a king my friend!

@builderofcastles

I live in third world country 2. It's called Belgium.

I'm semi-retired now and the "hustle" is gone from me. I spent the 90's doing this for my software business and eventually by 2006 I finally became established enough so that I was doing it full time. It's strange for me watching this on the sidelines and remembering the way it used to be and feeling like no time has passed at all.

One of my best friends who I used to train with passed in Dec 2017 from a stroke. He was one of the strongest men in the world (and trained drug free)...

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 5.57.46 PM.png
Felix Dix (1958 - 2017)

Picture of me around the same period in time (2003)...

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 6.01.16 PM.png

I have no doubt that crypto is going to change the world, but am concerned that 2017 may have damaged bitcoin by a quasi sybil attack. What I'm referring to is not technical, but rather, many times the opposition will fracture into dilution causing the focus of the message to blur. If bitcoin is the Yahoo! of internet finance, we don't necessarily know what will become the Google of it.

@tonevays says that bitcoin must decouple from the alts in order for it to succeed. If it doesn't, the message of decentralization could get clouded and people will forget why they are in crypto. Greed multiplies the alts but brings increased centralization with it.

Crypto moves fast for sure.
I have never been a Tone Vays fan. A lot of times he doesn't research into other projects but then tries to have a debate like he knows what he is talking about and he doesn't. Bitcoin and Ethereum simply haven't scaled fast enough. I don't think anything will change with that but I have a feeling it won't really matter once again in regards to price. It is all 95% speculation.

Posted using Partiko Android

I use @tonevays for TA, but I think he will be deeply disappointed in the future. He seems to cling to the idea that the USD should always be king and crypto will not overthrow it (unless it's bitcoin alone used to fix the banking system). He seems to agree with the regulators a lot and calling other cryptos scams. I think he will go through this internal conflict in the same way I did before I finally recognized that voluntarism needs to be at the base of all human interaction (if we want peace).

Nature vacillates between centralization and decentralization, so the question for me is where to be in the pendulum swing. For now, the question should be is the crypto you're using "decentralized enough".

I think the is it decentralized enough question is a good one for sure. If I had to be really harsh on all cryptos I would say Bitcoin isn't because of the large mining pools controlled by companies like Bitmain, Ripple Pssshhhhh, we go on down the list and can pretty much say similar things for all of them until we get down to Monero and that is a little better off in that regard.

I honestly am sort of surprised that Tone Vays really gained a big following but people really want to believe in Technical Analysis. It actually really aggravates me. The way to get the biggest following is by using pseudoscience and draw lines and act like some wizard and then as soon as you are wrong the next day you draw new lines.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that you guys looks like beasts and I'm sure move a lot more weight than I ever have.

I sort of stradle a couple worlds. I try to be jacked and maintain a certain strength but also want to be able to elevate on the basketball court. Today I weight in at 222 which is too heavy for me. My optimal body weight is 205 where my power and athletic ability converge.

me-dunking.jpg

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that you guys looks like beasts and I'm sure move a lot more weight than I ever have.

I can't lift heavy any more, suffer from afib, diabetes and crushed disks (spine) along with other injuries. Felix (we called him Lo for short - Lorenzo was his middle name) benched over 600 lbs and squatted and dead lifted around 700. His total was about 2000 lbs. I never benched over 405 even though I weighed about 328 lbs back then (6' 4") which wasn't really competitive for my gym (Hercules in Syracuse), but we sent a couple to West Side gym in Ohio. I've always had bad rotator cuffs and was better at pulls. Lo was built like a spark plug (about 5' 6"1/2) and weighed typically close to 300 lbs. My total was 1649 (639 in dead lift, the rest in squat).

Ranch Davis was the strongest bencher in our gym at 710 lbs and Mike Reggerio was the best squatter at over 1000 lbs. He went from Hercules Gym to West Side. This is a picture of him doing 1015 lbs...

Screen Shot 2019-02-13 at 10.14.41 PM.png

Word is Mike is diabetic now too. Keep your weight down if you want to avoid this.

Pretty insane weights for sure! My max on bench is only 300 lb but I never focused on it to really get it up high. My cleans always seemed to get up to 122 Kg or 270lb but I couldn't get past that even though I tried a lot. My front squat got up to 345lb ass to the grass which was probably in some ways my most impressive lift but nothing amazing for my body weight which was 220lb right at that point.

I'm 35 now and 6' and I'm still dunking on the young bloods so that is a big thing for me at this point. I was my strongest all around at 29 years old just based on my training enviornment and my most athletic moments have varied depending on my training. I have actually done some of my most impressive things in basketball in the last year or so because of the amount I was playing but I feel like the highest I ever jumped on a dunk was when I was 23 but at that time I wasn't playing a lot of basketball.

The good thing about raw power is you can really be super strong into your 40s as long as the injuries don't mount up.

I peaked around the age of 42 and had to give it up by age 55 and was stuck for a long time in my 30's between 315-365 for bench. It wasn't until I started doing legs seriously that I moved past that in the bench. I probably never should have pushed it though. If it wasn't for the fact that my friends weren't power lifters, I probably would never have gone down that road. It was the luck of association.

The one thing my body has a harder time taking is doing legs and also trying to play basketball a lot. My right knee has a decent amount of trama in it so a hard day of basketball and then trying to even do light leg stuff can be a challenge. The little stuff can sort of stack up overtime and suddenly it is tough to really have a solid leg day.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Crypto currencies is the future of global currencies and global financial transaction that is faster and efficient for settling payments and in doing business. There are a lot of opportunities that are popping up in the crypto space both in crypto social networks and in other traditional crypto coins with real world usages and now is the right time to buy and hold these crypto coins because in the nearest future when there will be mass adoption of crypto currencies these coins will surge in their prices brianphobos

It is an inevitable reality. Crypto is a big part of our future.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good observations, those things"not worth the time" in the west aka first world, are obviously awarding enough for very many (maybe even a majority) of people. If this tide risese again it might become a giant global leveling mechanism ?

It possibly could be or it could possibly keep the prices lower for awhile be wise people need the money so they spend it. It is a necessary reality in the global takeover though.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think with steemit the problem is also that payouts are not sufficient to life from in a first world country.

In Africa you need 300 dollar a month to survive, which is doable.
In Europe or America you would need 1500-2000 a month.
Maybe when you are a whale, or use steemit to promote a business. Then it's possible. People left because of bear market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85