When Crypto Prices Are Low You Must Do This


A lot of people stick their head In the sand and don’t keep pushing when the price is low. They think it isn’t worth their time but if you keep pushing that is when you can accumulate for the next bull run. It would be easy for me to say just buy at the low prices but oftentimes if a person can't commit the capital to it the best practice is to try to earn more crypto through airdrops, blogging, and other mechanisms that just take their time to keep looking for opportunities. For some reason people have a very short memory and they can't take the pressure of these down periods. The parabolic phase will often be way shorter than the wash out periods.

Sort:  

These parabolic curves will repeat every few years until mass adoption happens and national fiat is replaced. Adoption will depend on whether the technology can scale well enough.

When this happens, things will get very ugly and violent for a while. Be prepared for government executions and assassinations of bitcoin holders (attempting the $5 wrench attack). Cops will be taking bribes in the illegal currency because national fiat will fail to support their lifestyle. Judges and politicians will be lying in wait to blackmail cops over the legal fine print and will be forced to hand over their wealth to the top. It will create a giant wave of corruption, extortion and fleecing of the public until finally government loses authority and they run to the hills with their ill gotten gains.

Hopefully the public will have learned the lesson posed by the byzantine generals problem and have achieved better fault tolerance (in more ways than one). Civil asset forfeiture policies should have alerted many as to the true nature of our political leaders. They are a bunch of parasites.

It could get nasty for sure during the crypto currency global takeover. Those in power will seek to remain in power.

This advice is spot on! Accumulate now, as the bottom is getting closer. Even if cryptoshere dips lower next week (or next month), keep converting some fiat into decent projects, all the way down.

There are some good opportunities right now - i'm really liking the look of CHEAP Blocknet, Chainlink, Iota, OmiseGO. Will be in for one or two of them.

If your interested in earning a bit more crypto (STEEM or ETH, your choice) then ping me an email to [email protected] , as i'm looking for some knowledgeable crypto-nerds (who aren't afraid to call bullshit) to get a project off the ground.

Things are getting pretty cheap with some projects tanking 90 to 95% and a lot of people getting pressed out. It is getting pretty nasty out there but this is the time to get greedy.

I will send you an e-mail!

Right they can't trudge through the down periods make "guest" appearances when the prices are up then disappear again. For steemit blogger this "strategy" is particularly stupid as you lose audience when you disappear

That is funny to think of it as a "guest" appearance. LOL. The weird thing is it seems to work for some of these people which is sort of perplexing to me. It will be people who to me are nobodies but people seem them as relative celebrities or something and will give them upvotes when they don't vote for anyone else except themselves. It is strange.

Hey buddy, how much longer you out there for?

I thought this was a very timely video, I've been feeling this way and also I actually made kind of an update video for Youtube the other day, I've been getting a lot of comments about how come you don't talk about crypto anymore, etc. Some people requesting crypto videos.

For me it's been a couple things...

  1. My channel is really about Entrepreneurship and while my audience overall had an interest in crypto I went a bit heavy on the topic and I was turning some people off so I kind of went back to my roots of more business related content.

  2. The crypto community and I realize thats a pretty general term kind of annoys me. Specifically the Reddit crypto community. I think its incredibly stupid how people fervently chant how crypto is gonna go back up but provide no reasoning or basis so whats the point of talking about it. I get annoyed how some people actually cheer when their own holdings go down because they can "buy more" that to me is incredibly dumb. I also dont really like how the community throws common sense out the window and at least in the past acted like taking profits meant you didn't believe or meant you were a weak hand when in reality its a smart thing to do.

  3. Lastly, kind of what really led me to taking a step back is last February I went on vacation and decided to take a step back from crypto and really just havn't been back, kinda told myself I'm gonna enjoy the summer and tune out til the end of summer. I feel like ICO's are for the most part kinda done with. People have a bad taste in their mouth, too much bullshit in the space and also SEC comments about them. I feel like too many people have been burned by altcoins and most people aren't interested in those anymore. My holdings are primarily Bitcoin, Litecoin and Ethereum right now with the exception of some NEO and ETC bags I'm holding and will probably continue to hold.

Part of me feels like were never gonna see the excitement, hype, prices and interest we saw in 2017, especially towards the end of the year. That said I do realize things can move quickly in crypto all it takes is one piece of news or world event to spur interest again, heck right now with what's going on in Turkey there's some renewed interest in Bitcoin although it hasn't really done much for the price but I do realize things can move quickly in this space so anything is possible.

I'm not gonna be buying anymore crypto but do enjoy continuing to earn on Steemit and through some crypto affiliate programs.

I'm actually already back. Sydney was awesome and I need to get back in the groove of posting more content. I just got another offer on my house and I'm going to accept that and hopefully that all works out as expected.

I get your feelings on the whole crypto space. It is extremely brutal at times and one of the reasons I don't tell people to just "buy more" at low prices is because we don't know how low the stuff can go. It could continue to get a lot worse out there for many more months. We just don't really know. So I tell people to just try to earn more by mechanisms that they would have already been doing anyways like posting pictures online and playing video games on DLive or something.

I think a lot of people have sobered up about ICOs but in the end there will be some ICOs in the future that will garner a lot of attention and will still get a lot of investment money behind them. I don't think we have seen the last of them.

I'm 100% certain that we will eventually get to the next hype cycle and once again our minds will be blown by how much money spills into the crypto space. We just don't know if that is 3 months from now, 6 months from now or 2 years from now.

I get your thinking one the whole "weak hands" thing. A person needs to get in and out of crypto. Maybe not 100% but just to ride with 100% of your invested money is a tough task mentally and financially. Some people are such passive investors that they can more easily do it and not be all tied up in the though process of it all. But I look at this stuff everyday so It is extremely rough on me. Plus when I'm focusing so much time on all of it then I need to be making a return and getting money out to pay bills at some point.

The goal is to get to a level that basically I could live 2 years off the fiat generated from it and then riding the waves isn't so mentally damaging.

Yeah I personally wish I weren't so heavily into crypto already. Had I sold more off back at the highs and were sitting on more profits I'd probably be dumping a bunch of money in. While I'm still technically up money and in the green, seeing so much profits wiped out is kinda depressing and I feel like percentage wise of my networth and other investments too much of it is in crypto. I kinda even wish I would dumped at the last little dead cat bounce so I could have taken some profit and bought back in at 6k but hindsight right lol.

Good recommendation friend, I think I will buy this at a good price the steem

watch out for ONO and KARMA built on the EOSIO software as well. We will be able to earn there as well. Also Minds.com has now went onto the Ethereum mainnet so it is possible to earn there too.

I'm putting my head down @brianphobos and blogging and commenting as much as possible. I've got my eyes on Steem Power and not on the dollar amount.

I'm also buying a bit whenever I can. But it feels harder to do this evening now prices have picked up a bit. Albeit a very small bit. 😂

It is a good bet to make and also watch out for ONO and KARMA built on the EOSIO software as well. We will be able to earn there as well. Also Minds.com has now went onto the Ethereum mainnet so it is possible to earn there as well. Keep your eyes pealed and looking for crypto.

Thank you for the information @brianphobos. I don't think I can manage any other platforms as well as Steemit though. I don't have enough time.

But I see the price has gone down again this evening. I may try and buy some more this weekend. 😊

It is also hard to buy when your mind tells you to hodl or you have a plan but you see the markets fade and doesn't know if it will turn for your interests. Better go with the plan and stick with it. @brianphobos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97