You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calibra.com the real protagonist.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

Can we really even call it a wallet if you're not keeping your own keys though? I think we need to make that distinction? It's not a wallet its a payment app that gives you access to their server, it's not really a wallet.

Sort:  

Hi @chekohler

I think we can call it a wallet. But centralized one. Same as we use word "exchange" regardless if it's centralized or not.

So I would consider Calibra a centralized wallet, where we give up our ownership for convenience.

Cheers
Piotr

Hi @chekohler

True that great detail was not described by me in the publication and you are absolutely right it is not ours because we do not have the keys to our own wallet.

I am very grateful for this clarification

Well said it is a paypal version.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99