Weekly coin picks!

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

Sorry for my absence!

Before we get started, I want to apologise for my lack of activity on Steemit this week. I got to the point where I felt like I was in front of a computer screen all day long every day looking at charts and felt like having a bit of time off, so I put all my investments into safe places and decided to not day trade or blog for a week and enjoy the outdoors a bit more. Now that I got it out of my system I feel way better, more focused and ready to earn some serious crypto! Now that I have got that out of the way, let us get on with the coin picks.

Weekly coin picks!

After sitting down for a few hours and looking at the charts of several cryptos I have come up with a list of coins that I believe are a great buy right now.

Ethereum
Ethereum was a coin a was starting to worry me because of recent events. First we had the influx of ICOs, then we had the major blockchain traffic causing issues and then the price halved and didn't recover for a long time due to the great hype and marketing of both EOS and NEO. That said, over the last week, we have seen tremendous growth and the charts show no signs of slowing down. I suspect that we could be seeing a even more bullish run on Ethereum in the days to come and would not in any way be surprised if we broke the all time high. I have put some of my portfolio back into Ethereum.

NEO
While the price right now is still probably a little high, I think buying in at $30-35 is actually a good price. It might drop slightly lower than that but I cannot see it going too low. I decided to buy a little more NEO and hold it. It might take a little while to break the all time high, but when it does we are making close to 2X.

Reddcoin
Yes, I'm still convinced Reddcoin will make 5-10X when Redd-ID is released. I am holding several million already so I am not going to buy much more, but I recommend buying Reddcoin in the 23-25 satoshi range and no higher. I could easily see the coin hitting 150-200 satoshi when Redd-ID is released. The Reddcoin developers claimed a 3Q release so we should see this finally happen soon.

TenX
I feel like TenX is an obvious good choice. The price is pretty low at the moment and the potential is pretty high. I would avoid buying TenX for more than $3.50 for best results. The IOS app is just around the corner and more cards will soon be available. There is a lot of hype around TenX and I personally believe it will win the battle of the cards against Monaco. I can easily see the PAY token hitting $7.50 to $10 dollars in the near future and higher than that in the long term. I have purchased some more today.

Stratis
Now let me be clear, I am not suggesting Stratis as a short term investment because it could not be, but I think the current Stratis prices are a steal and we could easily see Stratis go the way of NEO. I would not bat an eyelid if we see Stratis hit $25 dollars or more because it is such a good platform and idea. The current price is $5.43 and I think this is an excellent price. I decided to buy a little more at this price.

There it is folks, those were my picks of the week!
As usual please let me know in the comments what you think is the Best Buy right now and why.

Happy Investing

Cryptoviking

viking.png

Sort:  

Great analysis here

A healthy break is always advisable. (-:

Yeah absolutely, even though I LOVE working with crypto full time, staring at computer screens Trading, blogging, reading, setting up wallets, staking, masternodes and mining rigs can be a bit much. I was getting headaches and tiredness. Now I feel much more energised and clear headed. :)

Nice list, I agree with most of your choices and have invested in many of them. I sold my TenX thought, don't see it going much higher though it may go back up for a short time. Reddcoin I don't really see much in.. I mined some 20K of this two years ago and held it for a while but eventually sold it for BTC because I couldn't see it getting picked up. AFAIK the name references reddit and they hoped Reddit would adopt it but they wouldn't.. so I guess they had to find another use/purpose. It all doesn't give me much faith that it will actually be adopted. But I have not kept up with the news at all for the past two years so I may be wrong.

Stratis I can see totally going all NEO in a month or two, which means now is optimal time to buy yes. I got a significant portion of my portfolio in it.

I kind of think OMG has more life in it too. Whereas TenX has been going sideways for a bit now, OMG still shows a pretty healthy upward trend on the graph (although it might be topping out now...).

I am watching ETH like a hawk but kind of don't want to sell my other stuff to get in on it. Why ditch my Stratis with pretty much guaranteed (in my eyes) 5-10x gain for ETH which might have a 2x gain..

The only thing I disagree with in what you said is the Reddcoin comment.

The reason I believe Reddcoin could easily 10X is because REDD-ID will intergrate with many websites via a browser plugin so there is no need for Reddit to even officially adopt the coin. The idea is instead of having complex wallet keys you can get wallet names which intergrate with the system so if I click on your YouTube account and want to send you Reddcoin I can simply click on the plugin and send money to your username.

I believe that Reddcoin will completely overtake Doge as the previous tipping coin.

But the receiver would need to install the plugin too to receive Reddcoin and that's going to be the biggest hurdle since Youtube won't be offering it by default.. not yet anyway. I mean you could be right, I don't know.. I personally think it's a 'maybe' at best. Things would change significantly if they got some big party onboard. But maybe blockchain will make old platforms obsolete. Sure you could get a Youtube plugin for Reddcoin but if the future is blockchain then Youtube will be replaced by a D-Tube or LBRY or similar and then Reddcoin would be sidetracked. Plus, what if Youtube decides to start competing with the D-Tubes and introduces it's own cryptocurrency or maybe adopts another one instead of Reddcoin? Too many uncertainties... I'd much rather avoid them and put the extra investment in some more Stratis which I feel is pretty much guaranteed to grow and is more of a 'probably' or 'pretty sure' than a 'maybe'.

Edit: I don't invest much in any social media coin and am highly critical of any dapps which show no solid promise of mass adoption. I consider the risk of another party coming by and doing the same thing, but better (or simply more rewarding) to be too big. Just think about Myspace vs Facebook or Yahoo vs Google.

Yeah that is definately true, although the advantage of Reddcoin not being directly intergrated is that even if YouTube or Facebook or reddit becomes redundant or gets its own coin integration it doesn't matter. Got example let's say you write a post on Steemit which I enjoy and is so useful to me that a simple 100% upvote doesn't seem a good enough thank you for your work. Well, I can simply click on the extension and send you some Reddcoin. You don't have REDD-ID? No problem, you will automatically get an email from the service saying you have received some Reddcoin and to setup a wallet to claim it.

This is what REDD-ID is going to do. And even if you don't much care for the project, which is fair enough, I think that even just buying some before the initial pump after REDD-ID release is worth it in and of itself.

I have both a lot of Reddcoin and Stratis. Whichever increases in value first will be sold and put into the other anyway, to enjoy some of that compound profit ;)

Oh yes I think it's a really interesting concept. I mean certainly if you get a message saying "You have been paid X Reddcoin, click here to download the client to collect them" it will lure a lot of people into actually downloading the wallet and accessing them.
It's just tricky, to anticipate where the mainstream herd will go... But maybe I am getting too critical. I am reconsidering many of my positions in STEEM, LBRY, BAT because I am getting doubt about their adoption. It isn't that I doubt something will emerge to take the world by storm.. I'm just not sure it's going to be these in particular. More and more competitors seem to be entering the space, and usually a new player will have some improvements over the older player. Without there being a clearcut 'king', you kind of need to invest in all of them in order to not miss out.

Yeah I definately get what you are saying.

I can't wait for the REDD-ID to be released. I believe the price per reddcoin will go up even more. mabe to 10 cent

I think 10 cent is probably very ambitious. That is 100X and to accomplish that with a coin with such a large supply would require a mammoth amount of investment to be put in. I think a more realistic goal is somewhere in the 200-250 satoshi range. I'm not trying to kill your hype but I think it's best to not be over hopeful as it leads to disappointment.

imagine how many users there are just on twitter. to get a Redd-id every user have to pay a certain amount according to the redd-id developers. only that amount of reddcoins that will be sold just to get a redd-id will drive the price off reddcoin up atleast 20X. and everybody will get like crazy to get this coin. But of course, the cryptocurrency world is unpredictable .

If REDD-ID gets used by even 0.1% of twitter users we should consider that a win.

how many days will takes to Realse RDD ID so that i can purchase RED COIN.

Nobody knows yet. Just keep an eye on Reddit.

they are planning to release it by the end of 2017 but reddcoin you can already purchase today if you want. buy it when is still cheap

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cryptoviking from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67