You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newer Crypto Investors Will Struggle in a Bull Market

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

I "only" lost like 1/2 of my money even though I entered the market when I heard Bitcoin hit 20K. I knew the crash was coming, but I thought there was going to be another bounce that never existed.

https://steemd.com/@edicted my December 2017 Steem birthday will forever confirm this :D

I think the biggest mistake is going (all-in)/(all-out). We should be making smaller moves to mitigate the insane variance that crypto has.

My trading rules of the future are going to be entirely based on velocity. It doesn't matter if I go x10 if it happens over a longer period of time. I'll be more concerned with huge gains in a short amount of time. I'll be even more worried if those huge gains come directly after significant gains with lower velocity.

peak shape.png

In my experience this shape seems to be a very common peak shape... which is strange considering that you'd think the market would become self aware and act accordingly.

Sort:  

If you entered the market near the BTC peak then you have lost a LOT more than 1/2...you have lost at least 2/3 if not 3/4 or more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85