You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Daily News : Comment and Win Steems Daily

@nuoctuong, great compilation! Here's my reaction to: Changing the male dominance of the cryptocurrency industry

From its start, the world of cryptocurrency has been dominated by males. In fact, men make up more than 91 percent of the bitcoin community

Well, I have seen this coming. When I learned about Steemit, I asked my female Philippine and Vietnamese friends to sign up, no one did. When I asked my male friends to sign up, 80% signed up!

But now, women are trying to change that.

I will continue with my social experiment and see where it takes me. I will continuously talk about Steemit to friends and see if they are interested.

“Bitcoin Bombshell”

Oh such a cool moniker, I want to be a bitcoin bombshell.

And if you may, please allow me to react on this link: Two New Cryptocurrency Exchanges Accredited in Philippines; Total Grows to Five

The two exchanges join previously accredited peers Rebittance, Betur (also known as Coins.ph) and BloomSolutions.

I am using Coins.ph and others are too. It's the most popular. They've been in operation for some time now though not very long but they have established their presence in the crypto market. Inspite of its strong presence, there are still problems or issues making Filipinos skeptical with the whole crypto currency set-up. FYI, most Steemians in the PH use coins.ph

My two cents worth! Have a great day @nuoctuong.

Sort:  

I appreciate your response. I think that there are lots of room for improvement in trying to recruit more females into the cryptocurrency setting.

Have you found places in the Philippines that accepted crypto as a form of payment?

Have you found places in the Philippines that accepted crypto as a form of payment?

None, Nada!!! How sad. Perhaps there is but not that I am aware of. Although, I have not been out pretty much here in the PH, I am always at the office. It's different in VN, with the fast internet, I can always work from wherever I am at and by saying that even while on the bus.

Oh, check this out - I was in Laos last month and a hostel posted that they are accepting BITCOIN as a form of payment. Now, how cool is that? ^_^

Why would you be staying in a hostel if you have enough bitcoins? It’s cool though. The more places that accept crypto, the less likely it will go away. Vietnam prohibited 🚫 crypto to be used as a payment form.

Pretty good point @nuoctuong. My brother is a digital nomad/virtual assistant with a regular salary + cryptocurrency incentives. Most digital nomads prefer hostels to stretch their budget out when travelling the world. I am a digital nomad/virtual assistant too. However, I like to live on the safe side of life LOL hence I rented an apartment in Hanoi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91