You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Most Popular Crypto Currency in Five Years

I found this to be a tougher prompt. Aside from not having the crystal ball, I'm not very versed in crypto and don't really have a desire. I got into STEEM because of Steemit, and the whole speculative thing with just STEEM is about as wild a ride as I really want. I'm realizing though, that I probably should know more about blockchain technology, since it seems like it could do other things, without crypto.

So, like quite a few of the other posts we've done so far in this challenge, this one made me think outside of my comfort zone.

I agree that it would be great if the next dominant crypto was something like STEEM. That would signal to me that we're moving away from eons old ideas of value based on scarcity and difficulty to procure to something based on utility and scalability. That would bode well for all cryptos like STEEM, and will ultimately be the way we all get to global acceptance and use of crypto.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78