Basic Attention Token is now on Coinbase.

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Well this slipped under my radar this week. What can I say? It's been a really busy week so far.

Coinbase now has eight coins on their platform instead of the five that we've been used to seeing so far this year.

bat.jpg
Ethereumworldnews.com

Those eight coins are....

Bitcoin

Ethereum

Bitcoin Cash

Litecoin

Ethereum Classic

Ox

Basic Attention Token

USDC


Basic attention token is a privacy based coin that also has a browser called Brave from which you will eventually be able to earn tokens.

To be honest I have not used the browser yet, but I intend to try it out soon. I also cannot find any information that states whether or not the tokens can be earned at this time, but I would have to assume that they aren't being earned yet.

BAT is currently trading for $0.28 but it rose all the way up to about $0.40.

Looking at the charts on Coinmarketcap, it looks like it was as low as $0.15 just a couple of months ago. This kind of thing can be tricky but I would say that it is a good investment if it falls down to about $0.24 based on gut instinct.

Coins have had a tendency to rise once they get listed on Coinbase, but at the same time the market hasn't exactly been working in our favor lately so who can say for sure what's going to happen?

I can only hope that Steem gets listed on Coinbase before much longer.

Sort:  

BAT is a neat proposition involving monetizing the interaction with online advertising. Basic Attention Token pretty much says it all and there is incredible potential in rewarding billions of internet users for their engagement with online advertising.

I have switched some ETH over to BAT recently as a way of diversifying into a token that I feel has short to mid-term growth potential.

I think that's a good plan. It's very possible that BAT could really take off.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05