You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anyone else notice the Bitcoin Cash 'flash crash' on Bitfinex? Regulators will.

I'm very upset about this . I've bought it at a high price literally around almost 700$ and now it's less than have the price . I'm trying to keep hope that it will recover but watching it fall everyday is not helping . Do you think it will rise again?

Sort:  

The short answer, I'm not sure.

It could have a pump at some point (like most coins). I think the issue is that now that there are a couple more bitcoin forks on the horizon (B2X and Bitcoin Gold), Bitcoin Cash could end up being seen as just another altcoin.

Most crypto are currently being dumped for bitcoin because everyone wants that "free" B2X.

On the flip side, Bitcoin Cash does seem to have plenty of big hitters behind it, and the ultimate aim is to try to be 'the' bitcoin.... However I'm not sure what gives Bitcoin Cash the edge over B2X.

Ultimately though, I try not to predict the price of any coin, I just try to position myself well for most eventualities.

I think that Bitcoin Cash has some very major edges over both version of Bitcoin Segwit coins (BS1 & BS2 i call them derogatorily lol just as they call Bitcoin Cash Bcash). The main thing besides being the only actual Bitcoin left standing that has all the transactions on the blockchain instead of using Segwit is my gut says is hackable, what people forget is that it has difficulty adjustment which will really shine when there are 3 version of Bitcoin competing over mining power as Bitcoin Cash will always remain more fluid and competitive for miners than the other two. If one of them gets low in price it will drop off the map as the miners will focus on the other two, one of which will certainly be Bitcoin Cash. So not sure whether BS1 or BS2 will win, but Bitcoin Cash is definitely going to go up in value after the fork.

Thank you for the information, I think BcC is being added to some other places next year which might give it a rise , until then, I will rise the rollercoaster

HODL! 10k Bitcoin Cash in 3 years, 5 k 2 years, 1k in 6 months, hopefully back over 700 in December or January are my predictions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99