Substratum & Santiment on The Move!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

boombang.png

Substratum

You must be excited if you've recently moved some coins into Substratum after reading my post about it and also a post I re-steemed yesterday here. Looks like it's taking off today. I think Substratum is a great project that will fundamentally transform the web into the way it should've been since the beginning of the Internet.. if the product works well when it launches. For one, I would like to see Steem-based webapps getting hosted on Substratum as it is a great way for anyone to support both networks, earn, and maintain net neutrality for all without the need for politics.

Also, one of the exciting features on top of being able to browse the Web without the likes of VPN and TOR is their Cryptopay feature that could also change the way we transact with cryptocurrencies across the Web. For one I think this is also a great platform to reduce our risks of being unable to access our cryptocurrencies on exchanges and useful websites like Steemit.

More info on Substratum: https://substratum.net/


Santiment

Now onto this token, another one of my favourite holds. I've been selling some but it just keeps going up! In short, this project aspires to be the Bloomberg of cryptocurrencies. Personally, I've acquired it much early on in hopes of supporting a product that will provide me with well curated news and datafeed on the market. I think many investors, traders, and speculators in the game would also love such a solution to all the noise.

In the future, people will stake SAN tokens to access varying levels of information. Naturally, I think the highest tier of staked tokens will tend to provide people access to "insider" news and information. This is the reason why Bloomberg data services are such a big business. People are willing to pay to get ahead of the curve. So with the rise of cryptocurrency markets, people will easily allocate 0.1%-1% of their holdings in SAN just for a peace of mind. Definitely a long-term hold for me.

For more information on Santiment: https://santiment.net/


DR2PGoCW4AAQaUj.jpg

If you want to stand a chance to get some Substratum, you can try re-tweeting their post here

How about Steem?

I'd personally add Steem for another one of my favourite coins that starts with the alphabet S, but I don't think I need to elaborate on Steem further since I talk about it all the time lol.

As usual, these are just my thoughts on these coins and should never be taken as financial advice. I'm also not big on technical analysis and personally prefer investing in fundamentals, so I can't provide any good entry points.

Please do your own research before getting into anything in the cryptosphere. Try not to buy into peaks simply because of the fear of missing out. A better entry point could present itself if you're patient.

Thanks for reading & Merry Christmas!


follow me @kevinwong

Sort:  

interesting, didnt know this one :)

Merry Christmas @kevinwong haven't heard of the Substratum or Santiment thanks for the quick info sounds like your going for a triple SSS

My fav coins all either start or end with S.. lol

Thanks for the substratum tip! :)

Looked into it a few days ago and traded some enjin for it!

Enjin is doing well too :) is gamecredits a direct competitor btw?

@kevinwong where can i find a wallet to save them now i have them in binance but i want to save in a wallet. Regards

An ethereum wallet will do for now. Try myetherwallet. I’m still waiting for binance to reduce the transaction fees because 10 Sub is too expensive. Also try check in on them in the future as they might be moving out of Ethereum.

10 subs wow as you say too expensive, i understand this kind of coins works a ERC 20. Thanks a lot man

Yeah gonna hodl those for the long haul. ;)

I'm not sure actually, never looked much into gamecredits.

I think gamecredits might be good too, but yeah didn't look much into although the name has been around for awhile..

I actually never head of it up til now. Well, there are so many promising projects arising in the crypto world nowadays that it is hard to keep track.

We have some experts on coins X,Y,Z others in P,Q,R and others in I,M,A etc...

And that's how it has to be.
Cheers! Upvoted!

Haha yeah. My favs somehow start or ends with S

I'll be investing in Substratum, But I'm not so sure about Santiment yet.

I'm a fundamentals guy. My strategy with coins is the same as my strategy with stocks. I like things that pay me dividends. That's why Substratum is so appealing to me.

I try to listen to as little financial news as possible. FUD and FOMO is all I really get from them. I HODL and get paid, or at least try to.

Merry Christmas.
Thanks for the post.
Keep Steeming!

First time I hear about it. I will check it out ! Merry Christmas :*

yeah first time i heard about it too but i trust your judgement. will check it out, happy christmas man, have a good one, stay safe out there.

Best to check it out, I might be too caught up with the net neutrality thing that i'm totally sold on substratum lol. Thanks man, stay frosty this xmas :)

One of the things I like about you is honesty and simplicity, you never claimed ‘Mr. Know it all’.

I do not regret ever followed you.

I would like to see Steem-based webapps getting hosted on Substratum as it is a great way for anyone to support both networks, earn, and maintain net neutrality for all without the need for politics.

This is awesome! Especially your last phrase there (without the need for politics)

I love that.

Thanks for being there for your friends.

I remain your humble friend and follower
@maxdevalue

It's the best solution, if it works! Thanks @maxdevalue, I appreciate your kind words :)

Enjoyed the read. Thank you!

"Substratum" and "Santiment network Tokens" i have never heard before. Did you invest there @kevinwong. I have no idea for it. Probably have some risk. If am wrong please correct me. I`ll check it out. Thanks for the tip.

Merry Xmas to you!!!

Yea they’re my favourite tokens. I hope they’ve a working product by 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78