Real Talk: How Tough Have I Found This Crypto Bear Market?

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I just got back from celebrating my parents' 25th wedding anniversary in my hometown, which gave me the chance to catch up on many of my favourite YouTubers. One thing that I often wonder when watching these guys, is how they're coping with this bear market in terms of the money they might have lost since December/January time.

As someone who is a content creator in this space myself, I thought I'd share a 100% honest and transparent video about how difficult and challenging I've found this bear market to be.

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT financial advice. I am just offering my opinions. I am not responsible for any investment decisions that you choose to make.

▲▲▲▲▲ Looking to get started with cryptocurrencies? Check out my crash course here: https://louis-thomas.teachable.com/p/buying-bitcoin-crash-course/

Sort:  

I remember you said that in your last post about a 25th wedding celebration, actually to call for celebration, like I said. It is worth celebrating. I pray they will witness more years in good health to celebrate mire or it.

how they're coping with this bear market in terms of the money they might have lost since December/January time.

Me too brother, I couldn't imagine what they would be going through now with their investments being lost without nothing to do to it other than to wait, maybe couple years or so who knows. Well, we should always be optimistic about this bear market of a thing if we don't want to breakdowm, thinking of what the price would be tomorrow.

Here is my info:
-99% in crypto
-Was introduced to the market in Oct. 2017
-Went all in by December 2017
-More than 80% of my savings

All in all, this time basically is killing me little by little and yet I know that I'll weather it out because I understand what Blockchain is and how it will change face of the financial world.

".........There is just nothing that I can do to stop that. It is completely out of my hands, so all I can do is grit my teeth and weather the storm.........."

This is how I feel too. In the end it comes down to whether we trust the decisions we made in the past and stick by them. Of course we would have to apply all that we have learned during this period and make the appropriate course correction.

Let me also say that I am infinitely grateful that I have examples like you and a few other people here that I can learn from. What you guys are sharing here means a lot to some us and thank you for that!

Happy 25th wedding anniversary for your parents♥️...I wish that God gives them a long life. Your interview for crypto investment is always helpful for us. Eagerly waiting for the next video.

Speaking candidly about such an emotional topic regarding money is important. To gain trust you first have to be genuine and I've always felt that was you.

I guess it's pretty difficult. I think you shouldn't have a problem in the long term if you keep your content's quality consistent.
Just keep on doing what you are doing - similarly to how it is a good idea to accumulate coins in the bear market, in anticipation of a bull market.

Excellent video. Agree that I was very discouraged I didn't handle the up run better. For me there was a lot of personal problems that had me paralyzed from making big moves cause I didn't want taxes or return to show to high.

Regret not unloading more and would love it to go up but it may take longer than the space realizes. When we were at 1k then 10k seemed like it was decades away. As we get closer to the havening and more adoption it will eventually have to find its real value.

I do believe the huge run may have been manipulated by exchanges and we may be more around where we should truly be.

It can be devastating for anyone considering the level of expectations after the rise continued last year. Am hoping for a comeback though l, you guys just need to be a little more patient

Have you created new profit taking strategies because of the past year? I haven't been as good at tracking but trying to sell around each thousand up and buy back each thousand down. If we get in a range it is still enough to gain some btc along the way.

Great video @louisthomas! If you keep interviewing crypto friendly businesses, it'll go a long way in facilitating the mass adoption of crypto. Keep it up!

The beer-based cryptocurrency - we are Beerchain, creating the beer-based cryptocurrency Beercoin. The beer market is a billion-dollar industry which has not seen many innovations in recent years and is currently decreasing in volume in many parts of the world. While the consumer base is shrinking a lot of new competition, in form of craft beer breweries, is trying to find a solid foothold in the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99