Journey To Cryptofit! What Sources Do You Use?

Journey Cryptofit.png

I remember when I first got into the whole cryptocurrency thing.
And also when I bought my first bitcoins.

Through Steemit, I was dragged deeper into this new and exciting realm. It feels for me that every day I learn something new.

What I want to say is that this realm is so complex that it is impossible to get to know everything about that in a short time.

Moreover, if it is not your top priority.
On youtube, cryptocurrency channels are popping up like mushrooms, and it's easy to get deceived by some people.

I don't suspect any of them of being up to no good, some of them just don't know it better. But Youtube is the number one source for me to get new knowledge about cryptocurrency.

One guy is ranked high on my list.

Dr.Julian Hosp. I think he is already well known here especially in the German community. I don't want to portrait him here right now when you don't know him I recommend to check his youtube channel out. Ah, he is also here on Steemit but not very active.
DRuzFnoWkAE818y.jpg

Anyway, he released a book called "cryptocurrencies."
And I am reading it right now.
His goal is it to make people so-called cryptofit.

For me it's a good way to learn new things, things I didn't know until now so much in detail but also to refresh what I already know and all in one place.

Right now I am at 60 percent; I know already that I will read this book at least two times. One of my goals is it to become really cryptofit; I truly believe that we are still at an early stage. And to be cryptofit can never be a disadvantage.

What sources are you using to become cryptofit?

Sort:  

I've been following Julian myself for a while now and to me he is by far the person I can relate the most to when it comes down to overall mindset and critical thinking abilities in the entire crypto Space. His predictions also often come through. I do have a small long term holding in his tenx project and my card to start paying with crypto in the real word is ordered.

It would be nice to see him get a bit more active on Steemit. I only knew he was on here when I saw that post on the trending page.

My source to become crypto fit has mainly been way too many hours of youtube, reddit, twitter, steemit and my own critical thinking. Some of the names I like aside from julian are @philakonesteemit & Nodeinvestor to learn technical analisis. boxmining for general and asian related crypto info. The awakenment for info around EOS

What a detailed comment :)
I think anyone who reads your comment​ got useful nee information.
I will check out the guys to mention here thanks for that.

Interesting I am thinking to make a course on technical analysis.

I love listening to Julian as well.
He seems very authentic to me.
I think I've listened to all of his podcasts or recent Youtube videos :P

good day brother. to Us helped us much YouTube. just YouTube my husband met steemit and what we have learned so far has been YouTube and in the same steemit that there are people who placed information useful in the subject.

Youtube evolves to an education platform 🤣

I follow through a couple of guys on here, i read through their threads of discussion and they actually make sense, i think its safe to say im the newest newbie in the crypto scene, steem was my first crypto, through steemit, then i acquired some ETH, i will love to be cryptofit as well. Because crypto is the future, heck, crypto is now my manz. All knowledge acquired now is power in the nearest future

I will definitely look into Dr. Julian Hosp, thanks for sharing this information

Oh yes, it’s really the future.
It takes some time to get really into it.
But we have an advantage to be already now in this realm ^^

You are right my manz, we have an advantage now

Let's use it ;)

For me been that I did not have any main clue about crypto currencies until I joined steemit. I still really do not have any other main source but steemit updates. Different people on here talk about cryptos and I have been consuming a lot of those contents.

It would actually be nice to have a sort of guide that can be reached anytime like this book. It surely would give the most basic knowledge far above the regular reviews i get on Steemit.

I actually want to know more about cryptos and I am open to learning from great sources. I guess I will check the book out.

Thanks for sharing

Than my friend I think this book could be a help.
He us covering the basics but also on a deeper level. So until now I have to say it's a good source of knowledge :)

Oh nice!
Thank you once again for sharing

You're welcome :)

Good to know Steemit brought a better comprehension of Cryptography. Same is applicable to me
Steemit helped to stay glued to Crypto news.
Crypto learning is continuous. New things keep evolving by the day

And they are evolving fast :)
Steemit of course is also a great source.

Learning is always a good thing to be open to!

In coming to Steemit, I basically knew that "bitcoin = cryptocurrency," and I had heard of Ethereum, because someone I know worked on that project. And that was about it.

I won't exactly say that I am "cryptofit," but I am learning from the many articles posted here on Steemit, as well as occasional links to educational YouTube clips I watch. I think you have to be careful and discerning as there are a LOT of self-proclaimed "experts" out there... but I'm not always sure how much they actually know and how much is just wishful thinking.

Anyway, I stay open to learning.

Bright Blessings!

Great attitude. Let’s continue to learn to become one day cryptofit 😊

Big institutions were a bit late on using cryptos because the common people came in first. Now the old users of cryptos will reap the rewards when the crypto ball starts rollin' again.

You think Julian Hops is a big institution?😁

I will definitely check his blogs on YouTube. And look for an ebook copy of Crypto Currencies. 😉Thank you very much for sharing this @modernpastor!😊❤

Very nice post! Im in crypto since 2013 put also had some bad expirience. Not everyrhing was nice from the beginning "MT Gox, Cryptsy, BTC-E". What ever Steemit looks like the real deal but also have some problems. But i think its possible to gain the value very quick. The Community is small with 1 Million Users. So let's see what happens. Have a nicw day :) Upvoted 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95