You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Said...

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Neat, I didn't know you worked at a company like that. So you were pretty early to the big internet boom, huh? Were you still working there during the dot-com bubble burst? If so, did that have any effect on business / client-relations?

I agree with what you're implying around cryptocurrencies. To be fair, there have been a ton of ideas & projects that spoke of revolutionizing certain industries that just ended up fizzling out [ hello, Elizabeth Holmes 😉 ], but I think cryptos & blockchains have been around long enough and have done enough that it's probably a safe bet they're here to stay.

...at least, I hope so, cause I got like my entire worth into various alt coins, chain projects, holdings, dapp development, etc. lol :^)

Sort:  

Are you already full in?

Posted using Partiko Android

full in on crypto? Not technically. I still have fiat because my grocery store doesn't take BTC lol, but my entire business & working mindset is completely invested. I plan to do my part, how ever small, in helping popularize & utilize blockchains.

I want to live in a decentralized world :^)

Posted using Partiko Android

Im on ur side :)

But am only around 10% in.
Im patiently waiting for months now for a real bottom..
Cant believe that should have been bottom..

Everyone always FOMOing. ^^

I want a biiig drop :D

Posted using Partiko Android

We dropped quite a lot from the ATH so it's a real possibility that we're past the bottom.

Posted using Partiko Android

lol I feel you on that one. I have some coins I've been meaning to exchange into STEEM but I'm just waiting for it to get a liiiiitle bit lower.

It seems I never have the funds to invest when the price is sitting at its lowest 😌

Posted using Partiko Android

Because Medical Billing and Coding applications were specialty niche we were going through our fastest growth during the .com crash we were living large! :)

It was an amazing time. We got acquired 4 times in 6 years. It was amazing.

oh cool! Wow, 4 times! Did the constant acquisitions ever disrupt your workflow [ like with hierarchy reorganizing ], or were you able to adapt fairly quickly?

Posted using Partiko Android

We had a lot of disruptions, each time some people were afraid of lay offs, it was pretty crazy work environment. I loved it. Until I didn't. :)

ah, that makes sense. Well, I'm glad you got to enjoy it for the time you did. I hope whatever you're seeking now is equally as enjoyable 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99