You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got a Speeding Ticket, and I'm going to pay it with Steem Backed Dollars!

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

Caught.
Red handed. Hahaha. Lol.
I'm glad you are okay. We should never compromise our life and you know what over speeding can do.

And yeah, paying the money out of pocket sucks, but that's the cost of breaking the law. In some states you can pay at the time the citation is issued, either by cash or credit card. Note for foreign visitors this is not a bribe; this money is paid to the state treasury and you get a receipt.

Sort:  

Thanks man. Lol yep. It probably was a good thing that I was forced to slow down... I was going a bit too fast. ;) It does suck, thats why I decided to have some fun with it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67