You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newer Crypto Investors Will Struggle in a Bull Market

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

I got in on Valentines day 2017. Once bitcoin reached $4200 I stopped buying feeling like it was going up too fast and would crash down. I also knew that bitcoin and most alts weren't ready to scale. I made the prediction over a year ago that bitcoin would be in a bear market by Feb 2018.

This is the opportunity of a lifetime. If you sell before 2021, you're likely to lose out on massive gains. Mass adoption will make todays numbers look tiny.

I personally think the bear market will end sometime in 2019 and trade sideways. Probably new ATH's by the latter half of 2019 (if not sooner). But by summer 2020, I expect at least an order of magnitude increase in values of most crypto's and a parabolic curve after that until a new peak in early 2021.

I don't know if it will crash after that because I don't know how much mass adoption will take place and how much bitcoin and the alts will have solved the scaling / usability issues. But if it does crash again, expect the same pattern to repeat until mass adoption occurs. That's where this is heading ultimately.

Governments will start to freak out by the early 2020's and things could get ugly. The best option is to leave fascist countries behind when the fallout begins. This is likely to be the result:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93