Sort:  

I'M NOT KIDDING: https://www.elephantjournal.com/2009/08/cu-boulder-couch-burning-capitol-of-the-world-named-1-green-university/ ...I was searching for an image of a burning couch, but found this headline. Now you know it's not just me saying so. LOL

But also, the image search results:
couch burning.PNG

This is so funny, and when I think back it does seem that in the college days there was a surplus of couches. I think a high percentage of second hand couches from around the state end up in college towns. How many of those get burned? Loving the image search!

In Fort Collins (my college town), May was basically National Dumpster Diving Month, because all the rich kids left all sorts of treasure behind when they moved out of the dorms. Not just couches, but stereos and computers!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73