You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it ethical to use a curation / tip bot?

in #curation5 years ago

if you take all that money that you might spend on bid-bots and use that as prize for a few small small completions, than this can attract users to your blog and allow you to gain new followers.

Nailed it.

Contests/competitions (I prefer not to see the 'you need to up-vote/follow/resteem stuff as it's considered spam/abuse in TOS anyway) even for a couple of monster cards, can gain decent traction and engagement.

The app owners are always looking to support content that promotes their work (free, organic advertising is always nice) and I think this is a decent method of gaining traction on Steem.

Good to see you around, I hope you are feeling better after recent events.

p.s. Did i miss the blocktrades/Steemfest 3 interview?!

Sort:  

Feeling much better .... thanks for asking man!

And you didn't miss it I still have to post around ten more interviews that I have left. I was just posting them in the order that I a took them ..... you'll be up soon :-)

No worries, glad to hear it :)

I did an interview? I don't remember!?!

Well Shit! Although I am feeling embarrassed for not keeping track of my own work but how did I miss you? ..... Next time then!

hah

I think you may have asked me, and I politely declined or changed the subject. But yeah, if there is a next time I'll be up for it :)

if there is a next time I'll be up for it

I'll have this comment open on my phone when I ask you for the interview next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90