You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Your SteemPower Without Writing Pulitzer Prize Articles

in #curation5 years ago

I think you can tell a lot about people's use patterns by looking at their top level post to comment ratio. For example, I have made 166 posts, and 3,145 comments... meaning that I post almost 19 comments for every original post, which I think would make me a content COMSUMER, by most counts.

Curation and engagement make a big difference! This is of course very much a niche blog, so building my SP has been a slow process; my "general interest" posts earn a lot more than my "cat" posts.

No, we don't have to post "Pulitzer Quality" content... I think it's more important to look at whether a post adds VALUE to the community, and "value" can come in many different shapes and sizes. I do like *originality," vs. copied or reposted content, though...

=^..^=

Sort:  

agreed. the content must be original for sure. i think steem does a pretty good job as a whole community to keep original content in the fore front. not a perfect job but it’s a good job :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77