You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Author Showcase (October 11, 2018)

in #curation6 years ago

Wonderful curation, as always :) and I love that last piece of art as well. Why it works so wonderfully is the negative space that which is left open for our eye to rest gives us the pull of the curve of the piece from center left to finish on lower right. This curvilinear line gives one the progression of time and finality much like reading a good story, we arrive, go on a curving tour of possibilities and we end, as do all roads and lived, in a final flourish.

There is much good in this piece and I love 'story' in art work, as I am always going on about, and one could get lost in this for quite awhile always finding new means to interpret it.

I love art for this the most, the journey we take. I love to write and used to write more actual stories, but with art I feel I can write an opus in one piece, a chapter can be the curve of a line or the splash of paint.

I can go o ( but won't don't worry ) about how much I love art and how much it means to all of us and to humanity in general. It is the place to go when even someone has no real place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63580.05
ETH 3253.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91