You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Your SteemPower Without Writing Pulitzer Prize Articles

in #curation5 years ago

You are so right about improving with practice. I teach my students to write by having them write, giving them feedback, and having them read--then write about what they read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

absolutely and that’s why i never understand why people get slammed on steem for at least trying. people get better with practice and encouragement

Posted using Partiko iOS

An example from my knitting class: I let the girls look through some of my books to pick their next project. After just a few months of experience, one girl picked some beautiful gloves--one of the hardest things to knit (10 fingers, knit individually!!!). I didn't want to discourage her, though, so I talked her into some equally beautiful mittens and told her if she enjoyed knitting 2 thumbs, she could then go on to make gloves. That's how my mom taught me--she let me dive in and figure things out and ask for help and sometimes unravel things and start over. To love the process as well as the product.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62258.08
ETH 3157.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78