You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAP Trail Curation Contest - Delegated SP and Free Upvotes - Week 1

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

Hey there @accelerator! What an awesome initiative you've started here :) I'm a bit in the background as far as curating goes; I curate for asapers, judge for thedarkhorse's weekly curation contest, and pass on all kinds of posts to @c-squared. So I find something like this so worthwhile! In my travels, there's a few that I pass on regularly to c-squared, so I'm tagging them in the hopes that they may qualify :)

Thanks again for what you are doing!

@mirrors
@jaynie
@insideoutlet/@asapers

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for getting in touch; have seen your activities on c-squared. You're precisely the kind of curator whose work is largely hidden from the wider community. That means that being added to the upvoting MAP Trail is a measure of support without necessarily upvoting "curation posts". I'm still not 100% clear if that would be helpful, so your input would be very useful.

One thing I just will have to do is keep a private spreadsheet of all accounts being followed and review them, say, once a month to see who has stopped curating.

Re the other accounts you mentioned, mirrors has received a delegation, asapers is being followed, but perhaps you may ask the other two to leave a comment here and say "Hi!" Thanks. I shall have a look at them myself too.

Thank you for delegating to @mirrors and following asapers. @jaynie is the one who started @steemitbloggers, not sure if you know it, but she curates from that group, of which I am a member. She also writes a regular minnow curation post too. I know that she has been away taking care of her father, but I'm hoping she'll pop by since I tagged her. I'll drop her a line as well. @insideoutlet is one of the founders of asapers.

I appreciate your comment to me very much and for recognizing the "hidden" work that I do. That alone means plenty. I would appreciate any support from you, but I'm not exactly sure how you would go about it since I don't have curation posts to upvote. Are you suggesting upvoting my other posts? If so, I understand your "spreadsheet" comment then too. Truthfully, I'm a little unclear of the "input" you're looking for :)

Thanks again...for all of this :)

Thanks, have added you to the MAP Trail, and have been in contact with some of your suggested curators.

The "input" is really just to test out that my ideas will be both workable and useful, eg., kinda pointless running contests when nobody turns up! :-(

The only way I can see to support individual curators is to upvote their posts, whether they are curated posts or not (given, of course, my relatively limited overall SP). It also means I shall have to check once per month that those people followed are still curating - things change - and if they are not I shall remove them. There will be some time-lag, but that's OK, this is not a precise algorithm :-)

That sounds great to me. Thank you so much for the support! I really do appreciate it ;) I'm always running out of voting power, especially as a judge in the curation contest I'm involved with, so any help via upvoting my own posts that can increase my own VP is much appreciated :)

And point taken; pointless planning a party with no guests :)

Thanks for vouching for us, @lynncoyle. Really very grateful. @accelerator got me a massive delegation. And it is serving my efforts well.

You're most welcome @mirrors; I was glad to hear it; you truly deserve it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94