You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking for a future Dolphin

in #curation6 years ago

*raises hand.

I can tell you for sure I'm very serious about becoming a dolphin. With the resources I have, I'm doing my best to make it happen and a 1k SP boost would definitely help.
I know you said quality wasn't your biggest concern, but excuse my self horn tooting just this once and I can say in general the quality of content I create is high. It's not particularly diverse, but the quality is high.
I've also brought several other high quality users on the site and plan to continue to do this in the future.
I'm proud of my curation record and I'd love to be able to do even more to help others grow as I help myself as well. I think I have a nice balance of these two efforts.
Regardless, I think it's super awesome that you're doing this, and it's one of those things that I think makes this whole system awesome.

Sort:  

I am using this platform because @midlet coerced me. He was insistent with his persuasive argument about the benefits, and the opportunities. @midlet is multi-talented with additional skills if he chooses to share them on this platform. He loves art as well as illustration, but he is just as gifted as a martial artist having competed and won at a young age in an international competition. I believe that @midlet would make excellent use of your contribution, in my humble and accurate opinion. 😁

Yes! I would like to show my support here as I think @midlet is both knowledgeable about the platform and genuine in their content and recommendations. He is an active and thoughtful voter who also consistently generates fun, engaging and informative content, sharing his art expertise and creative ideas with the rest of us. As someone new to Steemit I can say he has done a lot to help me get acquainted with the platform and find my community. I think he is exactly the kind of user that would promote maturity and growth in this environment, given the opportunity.

One of the reasons that @midlet would be a great choice as a future dolphin is because he is a walking breathing billboard for Steemit. He took the time to assist me with learning much of the platform and gives great honest feedback when commenting on various blogs.

He is not just concerned with getting upvotes but also establishing quality relationships and sharing his technical expertise. He would certainly bring the diversity that you are looking for and is someone who understands how to build and retain the community.

Glad to hear it, I will be checking out applicants as the post makes the rounds. :)

i wannaa also vouch for @midlet :D he's very friendly, VERY talented and very engaged with the platform. a great steemian !!

i also wanna say that this is an awesome initiative you are doing <3 very generous and i look forward to the reports and blog entries about this drive in the future :>

I definitely wouldn't be on Steemit without lots of coaxing by @midlet myself. I highly recommend him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82