Submissions for Art & Music This Week @sndbox-alpha

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

180121_Thumbnail-Alpha-01.png

Submissions for Art & Music This Week @sndbox-alpha


Steemians! We are looking for talented artists like yourselves who are wanting the community to see your work, process, and creative mind. Please read below for the general guidelines of our voting criteria.

Until the 14th of February, we are seeking posts in the art and music categories of Steemit. Any of the sub-categories related to this are okay as well.

Keep it Current!

Posts must be within the last 6.5 days (within 7 day rewards window).

Original Material

There's flexibility with this that the original content has to be reasonably original. If there is content from outside sources such as remixes, collages, using others' photos, etc. That is okay. Just make sure that the other content with this is well enough created to hold up as original material.

Talk About It

For text-driven posts, we're looking for 300+ words.

For art and music posts we're looking at minimum of 2 paragraphs of text describing something about the piece. It could be process, inspiration, story behind piece, struggles making it, step-by-step on how to make it, etc.

Under $3

We will be looking for posts that are under $3 or around that amount for maximum impact. We're seeking artists who create high-quality content to distribute votes to.

Wait 24-48 Hours After Submitting

Wait 24-48 hours to see if you've received an upvote. We will be commenting on all posts that we upvote.

Keep Trying!

We will allow one submission per day per profile.

How do I submit my post?


  • Make sure to read through the criteria above and adjust if needed!

  • We suggest you post a link to your post in the comments section below with a few sentences describing what your post is. Keep it simple, doing different formatting in the comments, or upvoting your comment to stand out won't raise your potential to be upvoted.

Example of submission comment:

"LINK TO POST: thisisalinktoyoursteemitpost.com

INFO: This post is a story about my band recording a new jazz song last week. It includes some original photos and the recording of the song (unmastered but still cool) is at the end of the post."

Note that we will be upvoting 10 posts per day Monday-Friday at 100% upvote.

UPVOTES CONTINUE TOMORROW - SUBMIT FOR CONSIDERATION NOW!
Today’s the day to start submitting. This thread is the submission thread for January 29th through February 2nd, 2018.

Steemians, we look forward to seeing your creations!

Sort:  

LINK TO POST: https://steemit.com/art/@zsolt.vidak/anker-palace-budapest

INFO: The Anker Palace is one of Budapest's most famous buildings, built in the 1920s. My latest, humorous and detailed work focusing on this miraculous building is filled with interesting characters such as an astronaut, a Martian, a bear and Alfred Hitchcock.
Check it for more details and information.

anker-palace-budapest.jpg

That looks awesome, and the hard work you put in it is obvious!

Thank you for your kind words! :)

Link : https://steemit.com/dtube/@peterkrackpotkin/zo9vapju
Info : Original music and video. A warning from a cyborg from 2023.

I’m pretty sure this song is about me. Not all cyborgs are fabricated the same, sir.

https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/unexplained-territory-an-update I made an update to one of the images I was working on in my backyard the other day. It was not accepted for the group show. (Sniff) But I thought I would share the final product. Thank you so much for the confidence booster the other day; that really helped.

DQmeWBLQpQ8bVWoyPxRyksT7jGSRLXqc2aqS6aEDPi5yU6a_640x480.jpeg

Just to clarify, just tag #music or #art? I tend to stick #music in as a matter of course but it’s nice to know what to put in.

Edit- I learnt how to read better.

I’m more of a writer and mixer on here, but I uploaded this https://steemit.com/dsound/@fourfourfun/fourfourfun-all-things-start - the only track I’ve actually finished and only one I ever will until I finish getting my hardware rig together!

I would suggest using hashtags relevant to your post. What hashtags you use aren't going to have much of a factor in our curation. It's content and writing that are key. @fourfourfun

Oh no that’s fine, I just wanted to make sure I was following the rules, that’s all. I tend to have my own vibes for tagging!

Link: https://steemit.com/art/@diigima/introduction-bringing-my-creativity-to-steemit
Info: My #introduceyourself post with a general overview of my artwork, incl. style and tools.

nice contest, followed :)

Here is my latest ambient modular synth live dtube performance! I’ve been doing a series of these and I think it might be in the ballpark of what y’all are looking for!

https://steemit.com/dtube/@drumoperator/hqho4vel

https://steemit.com/design/@allowisticartist/unity-eagle-logo-design
UnityEagleLogobyAllowisticArtist.png

Created this logo for @unityeagle I included the pencil sketch that inspired this design. The design took shape from trying to make the words look like an eagle and to include a reference to Anchor.fm the app where we first met. I was going to do a short how to video on the process but photoshop crashed in the process and I lost the layered file so I will have to redraw it from scratch well this works out just fine as it will give me a chance to put together a Dlive broadcast to share the process and I am sure the next version will come out even more Groovy...

Peace Love and Unity
Allowistic Artist
sketchUnityEagleLogo.png

I love this #nowplaying contest, would love to see a larger community there
https://steemit.com/nowplaying/@nowplaying-music/now-playing-week-5

A series of collaborative paintings by Aloria Weaver & David Heskin: "The Four Angels of the Apocalypse":
4-Angels-web signed.jpg

https://steemit.com/art/@luminousflux/four-angels-of-the-apocalypse-full-series-original-collaborative-paintings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98