You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Tooth Fairy Came Early – A True Story

in #curie6 years ago

This is a very open, honest and candid story, beautifully written but ever so slightly harrowing at times...

I say that because some of those early experiences linger in our psyche and (for better or worse) manifest themselves in our actions and perceptions as we mature. Children can be cruel or at the very least annoying in their hierarchical struggles and general wanderings through the world of relationships and peer groups.

I sense some residual guilt in your tale? If so, time to let it go Brother, you were a kid struggling through school-life and responded to provocation in exactly the same way many of us did, the lash-out very little thought is involved (No-one ever said humans were entirely smart, right?)

I always enjoy your writing style @ninjamike personal and open. Cool entry, have a fabulous weekend and an even better week to follow, my friend

Sort:  

Thanks for reading my story. I don’t think that this early experience shaped me or had any lingering effects. It was more a side effect of some deeper issues that I did not include. I told the story with minimal background information as well as minimal character development.

The story ended up coming across a bit more negatively than I was expecting. Maybe there is some residual shame. But the story is almost 30 years old and I know that I’ve obviously changed a lot over the past 30 years.

I love that you find my writing style personal and open, that’s what I strive for. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79