You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Not You, It's Me

in #cycling5 years ago

Hmm don't know, I don't really peddle :D I usually rent a bike in the park whenever I feel the need. You know, once every few years :)) So dunno. I guess it depends if you really want it or not :D
If you feel this bike would make you happy, go for it. If you feel you could go without and would rather spend the cash on something else, do that instead. Go with your gut.

Sort:  

Lol, renting is a smart move for someone who doesn't ride often. I've been a cyclist on-and-off since I was twelve years old.

When I have these ideas about buying something new (especially large purchases) I tend to wait them out and they eventually pass. In the end, I'd always rather spend the cash on travel.

I think that's a wise move, honestly :) Waiting usually tells you what would have been an impulse purchase and what you truly want.

In the end, I'd always rather spend the cash on travel.

I can relate to that <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74